We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,263
254
93
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
254
93
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral grillgolf coursemangofour seasons resortkids clubadult poolreflection poolboat ridelibrary barmonkey tourbeach staffst kittstennis courtsflavored watermountain viewwater sportsplantation suite
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The staff really set this place apart. They are so wonderful and kind. It was very relaxing, not over crowded and never rushed. We really rested and enjoyed the kind attention to whatever we needed. The room was very spacious and well designed. Plenty of storage and the bed was very comfortable. The pool areas available include an adult only pool that is designed for relaxing. No loud talking, music or smoking allowed. Just peaceful time and calm atmosphere. You can request food and drinks from the staff that are literally everywhere and continually ask you if you need anything. And they are always nice and super friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank KeithSingleton911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Keith - thanks so much for your "wonderful" review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed so many different aspects of our vacation experience, most notably the warmth and charm of our Nevisian staff. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Nevis soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great staff. Gorgeous resort. Activities and meals are excellent. Particularly enjoyed the pools, tennis and golf. Looking forward to a fourth visit. Should something come up...advise the staff they will work hard to find a solution. Looking forward to the renovations and a refresh!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank hawaiiboundst_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi there - thanks so much for your review and for continuing to choose FS Nevis as your holiday destination. We're so happy that you enjoy so much of the resort offerings, activities and team members. We look forward to welcoming you home to Nevis again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We came here as a last minute decision, to see if this could be our annual winter/spring holiday destination. It is very hot and humid here, with not enough shade. The food is good, with four restaurants, one of them only open for lunch, but could do with more variety. There are also some hikes that you could do, such as the peak hike, which is hiking to the top of the dormant volcano, or the midway volcano hike. There are lots of mosquitoes, so you always wake up in the morning with at least 10 more than you had before entering your room. There is live music almost every night, which is quite enjoyable. There are some good snorkelling spots, but the sports centre isn’t well organised. Overall, I have to say that this didn’t quite meet the standards that we are used to.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lara123A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Lara - thank you for your candid feedback about your Nevis experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many of our resort offerings -- from the restaurants to the hikes to the live music. As a Caribbean destination, we do often experience heat, humidity and mosquitoes, but we do try to provide enough beach and pool umbrellas, bug spray, water and other amenities to our guests to try and mitigate that. We do hope that you return for another visit, perhaps earlier in the winter when the temperatures are slightly cooler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Staff is attentive and lovely. Kids Club is wonderful for little ones. The pools are relaxing and peaceful. Our 6 year old enjoyed them immensely. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. Rooms are well appointed but not fancy. A gold cart may be required to traverse the property. The golf cart tour felt like an adventure.
Spa treatment experience was so-so. Heavy construction was ongoing and took up half the beach. Staff did their best to mitigate the impact to guests. Food service by the pools were excellent and tasty. Passionfruit margaritas were wonderful. The beach was very difficult to walk on. The sand is not well packed down so its a bit more challenging to walk. Hubby did diving and flyboarding. He said that diving was one his BEST experiences ever. He has nearly 20 years in the USVI and BVI. We enjoyed the buffet everyday-- included with our booking (Amex platinum benefits). Enough choices to keep you interested throughout the week. I imagine the price would add up if your were paying out of pocket.
Overall this resort has a lot to offer, but its greatest asset is its staff who are genuinely interested in taking care of your needs and sharing their love of Nevis with you. We had a wonderful time and would return.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank GromitVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi there - thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to experience and enjoy so many of our resort offerings during your week with us. But more than that, we're happy to hear that you were able to experience the warmth, charm and hospitality from our 95% Nevisian staff. We take pride in sharing our culture with our guests and making them feel like they're part of the Nevisian family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Service was not what I am used to experiencing with four season ... went to the pool and the attendant handed me the towels to make my own chair ? That is not four seasons and it happened both times I was at the pool

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Johanna. We always strive to offer the best possible service that both visitors to Nevis and Four Seasons are accustomed to. We will do our best to ensure that our service is up to standard in the future, and do hope that you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews