We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 1st anniversary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect 1st anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

While it's hard to beat The Four Seasons Kona, The Four Seasons Nevis came in a close second and was a perfect 1st anniversary trip. From the time we landed in St. Kitt's the 4S staff was there to take our bags & make us comfy. We did chose to take the 4S Ferry which, while expensive, it well worth it. I couldn't imagine staying at the 4S and not spending that extra money. We were upgraded to a beautiful 2nd floor, ocean view room in if I remember correctly the Paradise Rooms. The pool side service, rooom attendants and all staff were terrific and just as fabulous as Kona.

The only issue that we might have had was the restaurant choices. We were there in Sept which is the low season and there was only 1 option open for every meal. The restaurant setting wouldn't bother me but perhaps they could include a few daily specials? The choices got tiresome after spending 6 nights there. The food was delicious & I dream about the lobster hash but I just wish there was more of a selection! The staff at Cabana's was great! Not sure who the manager was while we were there, a man in his 30's with glasses and he was always making sure that all the guests were happy! I've never been to a resort where the manager was so visable.

We had a wonderful time & hope to be heading back in September!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandgirlstuckinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    193
    63
    28
    7
See reviews for
352
634
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This famed resort is lacking. The food is really third rate as is the wine list. The service is solid, the facilities are great, the fitness center is quite good, but frankly for this level of cost the food really is horrendous. WE were also surprised how hard the beds were compared to other world class resorts that have brought in more modern mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Four Seasons Resort in Nevis has the type of setting one hopes for when thinking about a beautiful beach resort. The beach itself is very peaceful with fantastic views of the surrounding mountains. The sunsets are spectacular. In addition, the people of Nevis and the staff at the hotel are wonderful.

Now for the bad news. The rooms are really nothing special and not what one would expect when going to a Four Seasons Resort. We stayed in their highest category of rooms and they simply are nothing special. In fact, the bathrooms were really sub-par. But, we had a great view of the ocean and the impressive landscaping around the resort.

More bad news. The food. We had 2 fantastic dinners. Unfortunately neither were at the resort. The food is very expensive at the resort and at the surrounding higher end restaurants. But the meals we had at Bananas and Coconut Grove were worth the expense and the trip away from the resort. The dinners at the resort on the other hand were really fair at best. The portions were small and the prices were high. Not a good combination. All in all dinner was OK. But, I have a problem paying Manhattan prices for just OK. Lunch was a fiasco. They only have one restaurant open for lunch to feed everyone. The kitchen apparently can't handle it. Each day we waited and waited and waited for our food to arrive. When it did finally come, it was really bad. We had to return some of meals. They need to have an alternative place to eat lunch to ease the load on this restaurant. It would also have been nice to have a change of pace. 6 lunches with the exact same menu (save one daily special) is a bit boring especially when it takes that long and is of poor quality. Breakfast was OK. It didn't rise to the level of some of the other resorts we have visited that had fantastic offerings, but it wasn't awful.

In the end, there are some terrific things about the resort. But, in comparison to some of the other wonderful Four Seasons we have visited, this place takes a back seat. After having taken 2 flights and a ferry just to get there, we were hoping for more.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We've learned you can count on death, taxes, and Four Seasons resorts. Our first trip to Nevis was another outstanding experience. Our family (including children 6 and 3) stayed in a Peak View room for one week.

Our favorite parts of our FS Nevis experience included:

- rum punch boat ride from St. Kitts to Nevis, with the first and most memorable view of the volcano peak
- Kids for All Seasons activities for a parents' breather (especially Valentine's Kids Night Out)
- the gentle waves at the beach, perfect for younger kids to explore
- heavenly massages and the intimate plantation ambiance at the Spa
- sunset dinner at Mango's (but be sure to make reservations as slots prior to 9 pm were difficult to grab)
- red clay court tennis lesson at the comprehensive tennis facility
- coconut and monkey educational opportunities on premises, our kids delighted in seeing more than 40 wild monkeys on the golf course

Having said that, there were a few misses. Service in some of the restaurants was on "island time" and not what we'd expect from FS. The shower water pressure was very lacking. Plus, why didn't they include sliding screen doors in the room? It's fairly buggy after sunset.

Two offsite recommendations: the Killer Bee at Sunshine's (a 5 minute beach walk away) is a truly killer drink plus the Nisbet Plantation Thursday BBQ is a fun, more rustic night out.

Overall, we'd happily recommend a trip to this Four Seasons island paradise.

Room Tip: While we would normally choose an ocean view, the Peak view was absolutely stunning. Plus, you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

From the moment we were greeted by the friendly doorman, this property exuded elegance. The cheerful receptionist checks you in the beautiful open, airy lobby with a rum punch. From then on, everything is seamless.

The staff could not have been more helpful. From complementary flavoured water and sorbet at the pool to ensuring my departure was like clockwork to meet my early morning flight.

The spa was incredible - no detail overlooked. The food was also incredible. The breakfast buffet was like nothing I had ever seen. With everything you could ever want; and, if it wasn't there they would cook it for you. The restaurants were all lovely.

The pool and beach areas were so well done and someone was always around to serve you if you required anything.

The room was beautifully appointed - plush rug, heavenly bed (sorry Westin, this is much better), nice outdoor porch area, indulgent bathroom with separate shower and bath.

I just can't say enough good things about this property. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
5.8 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
25.6 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.0 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
7.6 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
16.1 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,797 - ₹ 89,935
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing