We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge screened balconycondo complexwinter seasoncoconut grovest kittsunitlodgingflooring
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

When we arrived last summer, we found the resort closed. Repeated efforts to contact management failed. We lost $5000.00 US. DO NOT SEND MONEY or stay here. If you like the location, go to Hamilton Beach resort right down the street. Much nicer with a very professional staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This place has gone straight into the toilet! Nothing is being maintained and is poorly managed. We come here every year. Next year we're off to cliffdwellers.
The sewer overflow is constant and smells horrible. Toilet paper running down the driveway and past the pool and outdoor shower!!! We have no electricity to half of our condo. No housekeeping for an entire month even though it's in our contract. No cable or wifi for 3 weeks until we went into town and set it up. 2 days into our visit and the gas ran out. We had to pay 150ec for that refill. No local telephone in condo to call for help if we needed help so we paid $250ec for a a local cell phone. Buyer beware this place has a lot of pitfalls. You need to have a lot of disposable cash to cover what was to be covered in the contract. I'm completely disappointed that the mananger of Nelsonsprings and the owners of 7a are not taking care of these issues ruining our vacation here on Nevis. I will never recommend these condos to any of my friends and am looking into legal action against the owners. Renters and buyer beware. Check out my photos. It looks nothing like its advertisement

Stayed: December 2016
6  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Situated on a lovely beach but this place is in serious decline. The gardens are looked after but the rest of the resort is suffering badly. The swim up bar is closed and falling down, the gym is just a dirty empty room and the tennis court is flooded and there is no net. There doesn't seem to be any cleaning taking place (we had bat poo outside our door everyday) and all the plants in and outside our condo had been left to die due to lack of watering. There was also a smell of sewage near the pool while we were there.

Real shame that that such a potentially lovely place has been left to decline so badly. Doesn't look like anyone is investing in this place's maintenance. Be very cautious before booking here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
5  Thank Tricia_04186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Not a hotel but a condo complex, on the beach. It seems that Jan the original site Manager has moved on. A new management team, contact will be readied over the summer off season, ready for the fall 2016 rush. A great spot to rent a condo on the Caribbean beach with all needs supplied, Two or three bedrooms, full kitchen, balcony dining, washer and dryer for those who need a longer stay. Ask management about car rentals, which are cheaper when arranged locally. The management can arrange taxi pickup at Basseterre Airport, water taxi to Nevis and a taxi to the complex. Awesome restaurants across the street and a short walk down the beach either way. Be a bit patient and the new website will be up and running. You still can book with the big rental sites.

Room Tip: All condo units are great, 3 bedroom units are end units.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We put a deposit on a room in early April for this winter and a few days later we decided that the rooms and furniture in the photos looked a bit "dated". We emailed Jan to cancel our reservation. She was pleasant and responsive - and spelled out exactly how and when our deposit would be refunded. Well, it's been over a month and despite emails and telephone calls - no refund. Now, no-one even answers the phone in the hotels main office and Jan's cell phone goes right to voicemail. We have had to get our Credit Card company involved and they haven't gotten any response either. Be careful!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Phila2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews