We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management team on site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nelson Spring Beach Resort
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed 9 weeks from Jan 7th Through March 11th 2017. The new management team showed an effort of fixing issues. By the time we left the worst had been handled and things were looking quite positive. A new tenant for the front building which was the gym, a retail shop, is to be operational by fall 2017. Negotiations for an operator for the defunct, on site snack bar should also be concluded by that time.
The beach and location are the best assets, we walked 5KM barefoot most days along the beach! Beautiful sand beach, almost 8 km long, adjacent to the best Indian food restaurant, Indian Summer and 5 star restaurant Coconut Grove. A few hundred yards ( meters) left side on the beach is Yachtsman restaurant and beach bar, and about 500 yards right side is Chrishi beach club, restaurant and bar.
The views of St Kitts and sunsets over the Caribbean sea are spectacular.
The lodging is an extremely well designed condo complex, each unit either 2 or 3 bedroom. 3 bedroom units have a ground floor bedroom, large fully equipped kitchen and open concept living room, a large screened balcony serves as a dining area for at least 8 people, with awesome ocean sounds and views. The other two bedrooms are 2nd floor equipped with ensuite bathrooms. All units have a breezeway below for car park and laundry room with washer and dryer. Not handicap accessible. at Least a dozen stairs to the main floor. The units are clean, totally Italian tiled travertine flooring, but some are in need of a fresh up. Most of the condo owners are being encouraged to update the units.
Our unit owner is very serious about getting the entire condo complex in ship shape.
We have booked for the entire winter season from Nov 2017 through March 2018, that is how confident we are that the improvements and attitude of the new management team will sort out the place.
Google nelsonspringbeachresort. pics are when the place was new 8 years ago, click on Condos for price list for weekly, monthly or longer term.
see attached pics

Room Tip: Units 8ABCD and 1ABCD are on the beach, the others are in a semi circle around the pool and have bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

When we arrived last summer, we found the resort closed. Repeated efforts to contact management failed. We lost $5000.00 US. DO NOT SEND MONEY or stay here. If you like the location, go to Hamilton Beach resort right down the street. Much nicer with a very professional staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This place has gone straight into the toilet! Nothing is being maintained and is poorly managed. We come here every year. Next year we're off to cliffdwellers.
The sewer overflow is constant and smells horrible. Toilet paper running down the driveway and past the pool and outdoor shower!!! We have no electricity to half of our condo. No housekeeping for an entire month even though it's in our contract. No cable or wifi for 3 weeks until we went into town and set it up. 2 days into our visit and the gas ran out. We had to pay 150ec for that refill. No local telephone in condo to call for help if we needed help so we paid $250ec for a a local cell phone. Buyer beware this place has a lot of pitfalls. You need to have a lot of disposable cash to cover what was to be covered in the contract. I'm completely disappointed that the mananger of Nelsonsprings and the owners of 7a are not taking care of these issues ruining our vacation here on Nevis. I will never recommend these condos to any of my friends and am looking into legal action against the owners. Renters and buyer beware. Check out my photos. It looks nothing like its advertisement

Stayed: December 2016
6  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Situated on a lovely beach but this place is in serious decline. The gardens are looked after but the rest of the resort is suffering badly. The swim up bar is closed and falling down, the gym is just a dirty empty room and the tennis court is flooded and there is no net. There doesn't seem to be any cleaning taking place (we had bat poo outside our door everyday) and all the plants in and outside our condo had been left to die due to lack of watering. There was also a smell of sewage near the pool while we were there.

Real shame that that such a potentially lovely place has been left to decline so badly. Doesn't look like anyone is investing in this place's maintenance. Be very cautious before booking here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
5  Thank Tricia_04186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Not a hotel but a condo complex, on the beach. It seems that Jan the original site Manager has moved on. A new management team, contact will be readied over the summer off season, ready for the fall 2016 rush. A great spot to rent a condo on the Caribbean beach with all needs supplied, Two or three bedrooms, full kitchen, balcony dining, washer and dryer for those who need a longer stay. Ask management about car rentals, which are cheaper when arranged locally. The management can arrange taxi pickup at Basseterre Airport, water taxi to Nevis and a taxi to the complex. Awesome restaurants across the street and a short walk down the beach either way. Be a bit patient and the new website will be up and running. You still can book with the big rental sites.

Room Tip: All condo units are great, 3 bedroom units are end units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
0 km away
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
0 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
0 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0 km away
The Hamilton Beach Villas & Spa
0 km away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Spring Beach Resort

Address: | St. Thomas Parish, Charlestown, Nevis
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Charlestown
Price Range: ₹ 34,487 - ₹ 36,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Spring Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelson Spring Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront location on the best beach in Nevis. 18 fully furnished 2 and 3 bedroom units with beach, Caribbean Sea, and Mt. Nevis views. Fully equipped kitchens, screened verandas, Internet, local phone, pool, weekly housekeeping included. Our guests say NSBR is one of the top beachfront resorts in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nelson Spring Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Spring Beach Hotel Charlestown
Nelson Spring Beach Resort Nevis/Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing