We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cayman Brac Beach Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cayman Brac Beach Villas
Enjoy over 10 hammocks on the property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cayman Brac Beach Villas
Enjoy over 10 hammocks on the property!
Unit B Bedroom.
Unit B dining area
Kayaks free for you to use
One of unit A's three bedrooms
Brac Beach Villas poolside courtyard
Enjoy your very own private pool!
Hammock haven. Pure Bliss
Unit A living room. Comfortable space for the entire family to enjoy.
Welcome to your Caribbean holiday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
313mini
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Island!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay was a perfect getaway. The villa had everything we needed. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating essentials. Fridge with icemaker and all the small appliances you need. Lots of counter space too. The ac cooled well and the bed was comfy. Water heated up quickly and plenty of towels. Spectacular view from the kitchen. We loved Unit C. The other units were occupied and we hardly saw them. This place is so quiet. The cruiser bike I tried was very comfy. Kayaking was awesome! Hammocks were great and clean. Pool was nice and the outdoor shower worked great. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpwafu
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect.....”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in unit C, Bayview for two weeks from 7th Feb to 21st Feb. Flight from Miami was delayed for six hours so our first day was cut short...Justyn met us at the airport(he kept checking to see when the flight was due) and we luckily were just in time to catch the supermarket still open. He dropped us off and waited while we got some essentials as no shops were open on the sunday. The prices of food and drink are higher than the UK so be prepared and try and bring some bits from the UK(cereals,Pasta,Coffee,Tea bags,Sugar,Marmite etc) The Brac Beach Villas are located on one of the nicest beaches on the island(south side) and the view from our unit was fabulous.The unit has all you need and the ice maker in the freezer was brilliant. We settled in quickly and used the bicycles that are available after a bit of fixing( tyres pumped up and chain oiled). We had a great time exploring the Island,We did hire a car as it is bigger than you think.....I could go on for ages about The Brac Beach Villas but needless to say if you want location-you get it,If you want comfort-you get it,if you want peace and quiet-you get it.All in all the hammocks,the pool,the snorkelling off the beach were all we could ask for. We would highly recommend it for all sorts of people because it has the capacity to cater for everyone....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing apart from the lack of hot water sometimes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeekie
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Absolute relaxation...incredible view, clean....LOVED IT !!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We don't like commercial places and spent 3 days on 7 Mile beach in Grand Cayman....waaaay too much. This is our style, few ppl, lots of raw beauty, quiet.....

Stayed in Unit C; 1 bed,1 bath. Great big open kitchen with lots of counter space. Ice maker which saved our lives! Super clean unit! Washer! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you can imagine, (except dishwasher) we did not lack for anything. The kitchen nook looking out over the beach is superb! What a view! I sat there for hours and just gazed out over the beach and water....perfect!
Wifi, 2 TVs and radio worked. My favorite spot was on our deck!! Morning coffee with a gorgeous view, (and Rum) :-) Loved it! The property has 14 Hammocks so you need to get the hint!! RELAX!! The bed was comfy and they even had a foot bath for sandy feet by the door....loved it! 2 Kayaks available and 6 bikes!! 3 BBQs....seating areas and of course the pool which we never used as we love the ocean. Justyn, the property manager, will take you to snorkle spots, caves etc...and he will even climb the coconut trees for coconuts if you ask!! What a deal. Don't forget to bring your reef shoes. There are lots of coral and the water is super warm...I stayed in 45 min with out getting cold....only wrinkled.
You need to find some drift wood paint something artsy on it, there is a paint box in the unit...Justyn will hang it up wherever you want it! :-) Let your creative juices flow!!
If you go down the beach a few hundred yards, you'll see lots of washed up trash; bottles, caps, flip-flops, medicin bottles etc. Disgusting....so please tell everyone you know NOT to litter...it ends up on the beaches! So sad!! Let's all help to keep the oceans and the beaches clean!! :-) Don't forget your camera....and drive on the LEFT - EVERY day!
haha! :) Enjoy it...I'm sorry I had to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The physical location, deck and views and the unit was excellent!
Liked least: That ppl throw trash in the ocean and it ends up on the beach :-( and...That we had to leave! :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best place to stay on Cayman Brac!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I came to Brac to celebrate his 50th birthday, and already we can't wait to go back! Cayman Brac is an amazing island, and our stay at Brac Beach Villas just made it even better. They are serious about having the best beach on the island - we went all over the place and never saw any better beach. We stayed in Unit C, and before arriving we were a little concerned that it might be a bit small, but when we got there it was just perfect :) Much roomier than it looks in the pics & videos. It may be the smallest unit, but is has THE BEST views from every window and the deck is wonderful! We never got a chance to take the kayaks out, but made good use of the grill, the firepit, the pool, the HAMMOCKS - the amenities are fabulous! The water in front of the property is perfect - we fished off the dock, swam & snorkeled. Walking the beach in either direction was really enjoyable (you need water shoes) - but never anyone else out there, it's great . Looking at the stars at night - UNBELIEVABLE! We have been to Grand Cayman a couple of times, and thought the stars were pretty great there, but Brac blew it away.

Sara, Claudia & Justyn were all very helpful in their various roles along the way - answering every question you could possibly have with patience and enthusiasm (although you know they've heard them all a million times!). Thank you all so much for making it such a memorable trip, we're looking forward to getting back (with family next time)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMM_9
Barrie, ON
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation and Great Accomodations!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This has been one of our best trips yet, and a large part of that has been the villa, staff and location.

Booking was very easy - Sara was responsive and reliable. Our questions were answered in a very timely fashion and with all the info we required. Further questions were also answered quickly by Claudia on the island. She organized the stocking of our fridge before arrival so we had dinner available that evening.

"We" consisted of myself, my husband and our 6 year old daughter. We stayed in Unit C. Every morning offered a stunning view of the sunrise through the palm trees and over the ocean.

The property and unit was spotless! I like my space to be clean, and it was. The lady who does the cleaning (I'm sorry, I didn't get her name....) does a meticulous job. Thank you! The pictures tell the story of the stunning pool and fabulous beach - perfection!

Cayman Islands must have the friendliest people and Customs/Immigration staff anywhere in the world!!! Once through the airports (slightly confusing, but not stressful), we walked out into the sunshine and found the best part of our vacation waiting for us - Justyn.

This vacation would not have been as amazing as it was if Justyn wasn't involved with it. He is a huge asset to this villa! I cannot say enough about how helpful and wonderful he is! I won't even begin to list the endless ways he helped us on our holidays, but suffice it to say he was an integral and significant part of an amazing vacation. THANK YOU JUSTYN - WE ALL LOVE YOU!!!!

We booked a nature tour through the island website - I know the main guy doing the tours is reported to be really good, but he was busy on our day, so we got the #2 guy. Wow! TJ knew everything and everywhere to go - definitely not a "second" in our opinion!! Request him when you book.

We rented a car and loved having it available. I know they recommend it, and so do I! It is definitely an asset.

Having the WiFi was a huge bonus - very reliable and it was so nice to be able to stay in contact with business and home.

Before our vacation had even ended, my hubby was making mental plans on coming back next year - if you knew my hubby, you would know what a feat that is!

To sum it up, the accommodations were wonderful, the property absolutely perfect, the staff fabulous, and the island and people totally first rate! Looking forward to going back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Justyn's help
Liked least: Nothing was really lacking or sub par.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing