We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location in west wales.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly. Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly.
Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach
Clean and fresh bedrooms
2nd double bedroom
Porth Ysgaden - just one of the local beaches & right on our doorstep too
Llyn Peninsula....  home to Llyn Retreats
Fabulous golf courses & the 3rd best beach bar in the world Ty Coch Inn, Porthdinllaen
A lovely circular walk which includes a pub in the middle for lunch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne b
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location in west wales.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you need peace and quiet - this is the place - so tranquil and chilling.
We stayed in the Lodge which was very comfortable and the secure garden
was brilliant for our Labrador who had plenty of room to play safely.
Steph and Terry are brilliant hosts who great you warmly on your arrival then
leave you to it unless you need questions answered. The location is lovely
- very quiet - the property is down a small lane leading to the owners
house and rentals of cottage and lodge. My husband is disabled but
he was off on his mobility scooter exploring the lanes often away for an hour
or so but area was very safe for him as not a lot of traffic.
Some lovely remote beaches which are dog friendly are within walking distance.
Again if you need peace and quiet only hearing the birds - this is the
place to stay in either of the properites.
We wish Steph and Terry all the best for the future and we will be
coming back.
and

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no mobile signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for the great review. It was lovely meeting you & we will be looking forward to your return as soon as you are able. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful little place, very warm and cosy with fabulous views. This was the perfect retreat for our family of five. Our three kids ( all in their 20's) enjoyed unwinding and relaxing after finishing uni.
The Ty Coch Inn is somewhere you must visit, also The Ship at Eden served an amazing Sunday roast.
Would love to return soon- thank you Terry & Steph ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for the great review, it was lovely to meet you all and we are so glad you had a fabulous time. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizC153YW
Marsden, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a lovely peaceful break at this comfortable property in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Lodge had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We were blessed with amazing weather and breakfast in the garden was a real treat in April! The property has lovely views and is ideally situated for visiting Aberdaron, and Porth Dinllaen, both just a few minutes drive away, and the gorgeous Penllech beach is easily walkable (great for dogs).
We would definitely recommend A stay at The Lodge and will be back ourselves before very long! Thanks Stephanie & Terry for a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Just coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Perfect guests, perfect weather..... just perfect! Cant wait to welcome you back again soon.. Best wishes, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkinoos...
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed at Llyn Retreats in the lodge. There was 2 adults and 3 children and the lodge was a fantastic size with all your home comforts. Basics like toilet roll, dish cloths, washing up liquid were all provided and this in it's self felt like luxury as often have been to the large haven sites who provide nothing.

Outside of the lodge is a large secure garden and parking, with a pub style bench that overlooks the sea in the distance.

The beach is rural and truly stunning and only a very short distance away. Abersoch is 8 miles and the local pub 4.

The owners Steph and Terry made us feel very welcome and was very knowledgable about the area and with directions etc.

All in all had a fantastic few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your great review.. so glad the little things made life easier & you had a super holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again & you being able to explore yet more of this stunning area. Great guests - welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and comfortable accommodation in perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a week with our three grown-up children. They were disappointed that there was no wi-fi, but we felt this was a bonus and so did they by the end of the week! The stove was already on when we arrived, so the Lodge was warm and welcoming. We arrived on Good Friday, to find an complementary Easter egg. Whilst the outside temperature was cold when we woke up each morning, putting the stove on for a few minutes soon warmed up the whole building. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed, with a oven and hob that actually lit easily. Plenty of cupboard space for food etc. The lounge area was spacious with TV (good signal!) and hi-fi. Fantastic views of the sea and the surrounding countryside. The Lodge was located within easy reach of wonderful beaches and delightful walks. Steph and Terry were cheerful and helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy lounge area
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hi thanks for a great review - it was lovely meeting you and we are so glad you had a good holiday. Many thanks Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing