We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice tidy and warm !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly. Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly.
Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach
Clean and fresh bedrooms
2nd double bedroom
Porth Ysgaden - just one of the local beaches & right on our doorstep too
Llyn Peninsula....  home to Llyn Retreats
Fabulous golf courses & the 3rd best beach bar in the world Ty Coch Inn, Porthdinllaen
A lovely circular walk which includes a pub in the middle for lunch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ozz m
1 review
“Nice tidy and warm !!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lodge located very close to aberdaron and nearby beaches, you can see the sea from the front door. Ideal stop for exploring the western end of the llyn peninsula.
Good comfy accommodation in excellent condition, would defiantly return.
And what helpful obliging hosts,thank you Steph and Terry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind comments - great to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaymanjfl...
Southport, Merseyside
1 review
“Lovely quiet location and very nice friendly people.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Fantastic location with sea views as far as the lighthouse at the top of Anglesey!
Our dogs loved it too being fenced in and safe but still able to run around.
My daughter loved the horse 'sky' !!
Will definitely be back, thank you so much xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you had a lovely stay and are already looking forward to seeing you all next time. We also love the view of the lighthouse... its a constant reminder that the sea is just there!!! Best wishes, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooksey5...
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxed and recharged”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A very comfy and pleasant stay , even the dogs were chilled out! Weather wasn't as great as it could have been , but that didn't matter. We were lovely and cosy in the lodge, snuggled around the really warm fire . We are now saving hard for our next visit. Stephanie and Terry were the perfect hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We would say that you were the perfect guests so the fact you will be visiting again next year is great and we are already looking forward to it. Kind regards, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal destination to recharge your batteries..”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Initially discovered Lynn Retreats when we failed to find a cottage available in busy Cornwall. What a lucky find!. We last visited this fabulous part of North Wales 4 years ago, and had forgotten how peaceful and relaxing this location is. Owners Steph & Terry have made the cottage a lovely cosy comfortable place to stay and a bottle of red and homemade cakes was a welcome site upon arrival!
First-time visitors, (from busy parts of the UK) may initially find the location remote. However, this is not a negative comment.. Indeed, it will be one of the reasons why you will return. Take time to unwind and explore the area and you will be rewarded.
Lovely local Penllech Beach (just a 10 minute walk) stretches for an unspoiled mile and half at low tide. Venture out on almost empty roads to find a great place to eat at Aberdaron (Ty Hir Pub/restuarant - overlooking the sea) or visit trendy Abersoch - great vibe, surf/clothes shops and choice of good restuarants (Zinc - highly recommended).
An hour-or-so drive and explore Snowdon or Caernarfon. However, always great to return to peaceful cosy cottage! If you want to recharge your batteries, I would definitely recommend The Coach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. Its wonderful for us to see so many of our guests return year after year. Already looking forward to your next visit. Until then our best wishes to you all, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haha NO wifi or internet access
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for your heartwarming review... it makes it all worthwhile! Can't wait to see you all again.. the sooner the better. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing