We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Coach House - the perfect secret retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Coach House - the perfect secret retreat”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful fortnight staying at the Coach House. We were met on our arrival, by Terry and Steph, who are very lovely people. We soon settled in and unpacked our belongings. The double bedroom is spacious, with lots of storage, bright and sunny from two windows. We used the twin bedroom just for storing our bags and suitcase, but again, very spacious with more than adequate storage.
The kitchen is very clean and modern, and a good size. Lots of cupboard space, which we did not manage to fill, even though we didn't each out much!
The best view is from the lounge, were you can sit on the comfy couch and gaze at the sea ... and Steph's horse, Sky! We had a few very welcome visits from Tom and Daisy, who sat amongst the apple trees while I chatted to them through the window.
The location is ideal for getting around the lovely beaches at Aberdaron, Pwllheli, Llanbedrog, Abersoch and Criccieth, and of course Penllech beach is on hand a very short walk away (which we visited very frequently with our dog Tilly).

All in all, an excellent holiday at a beautiful cottage, which I would visit again and again and again. Try it yourself ....it was just perfect

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
What a fabulous review thank you so much to you both. It was a wonderful fortnight for us too having you to stay. We hope very much that its not too long until we see you both again.. & Tilly of course!. Best wishes & thank you again. Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Coach House”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our third stay in the lovely Coach House here. Steph and Terry are very welcoming and helpful hosts. We spent a lot of time playing on the private, good-sized lawn in the sun. We slept very well in the comfy beds. The view from the lounge over the fields is gorgeous. We walked down to Pennlech, the very picturesque local beach, and also went bodyboarding at nearby Whistling Sands. We also walked parts of the scenic Wales Coast Path from different nearby locations. The kitchen and bathroom are well-equupped and the cottage is very tastefully decorated. A peaceful, relaxing holiday that we'd recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your great review we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us & we know you make the most of every moment. A real treat to see you year after year and we are already looking forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen P
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Coach House for a long weekend and enjoyed every minute. It was quiet, relaxing and tranquil in a lovely setting. The cottage was great, very clean and the log burner was fab.

Steph and Terry made us feel very welcome and we would definitely like to go back again.

We highly recommend a stay in this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for a great review. We would love to welcome you again whenever you get the chance. Lovely to meet you both. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyandw...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hideaway by the welsh coast”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday. as we pulled up in the drive we were met with a warm welcome from the owners and told to make ourselves at home. The cottage was absolutely lovely and equipt with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The weather was not very good for us and we only ventured out a few times but the cottage was so cosey with its log burner it was great for us to stay "home" and feel totally chilled out. The nearest beach was a 10 minute walk away through the welsh hills passing waterfalls and streams. It would be lovely to return when the weather is better and appreciate the surroundings more. Big thanks to steph and terry for the use of their lovely little gem of a cottage xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for the lovely review & we are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to stay & next time we will try and get you some sunny weather! Best wishes, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
2 reviews
“Peaceful cottage with breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a treat! We loved the cottage and its beautiful surroundings. As it was a short drive to the beaches our dog loved it too.
Sadly we didnt stay long so we would love to come back to enjoy more :)
Thank you Stephanie and Terry for being so lovely with us,
Hope to be back soon,
Rebecca, Felicity and Jack the doggy :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
It was lovely meeting you and we adored little Jack... who was such a well behaved guest!! See you both again soon when you can fit in another visit. Welcome back anytime. Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing