We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a find ! We will be back !”
other travellers have booked this property
White water rafting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White water rafting!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
White water rafting!
Black Rock sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen D
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a find ! We will be back !”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at this lovely Welsh cottage. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom a delight. The kitchen had everything you need to cook with and a lovely view over the mountains. We had some warm weather but the cottage stayed cool at night. The WiFi was excellent and the garden completely safe for our two small dogs.A short walk to Black Rock sands beach (dog friendly) Great local fish & chip shop... gorgeous !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, they are so important now! We both cook so it was important to us to have a very well equipped kitchen! So glad you found bathroom a delight we did work very hard on that!!
Thank you again for choosing our house and we hope to welcome you back in the future even for a short break in the winter.

Regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous - would highly recommend staying here”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was decorated to a very high standard, everything you needed was there including beach chairs and wind breaks. The beds were big, very comfortable and the whole house was very homely. Situated close to the beach. Both the front and back garden were very safe for my kids to play in. Next time I come to Black Rock Sands I will definitely come back and stay here again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on the house. We are so glad that you found the house homely that was our intention. Glad you liked the beds! Please come back and see us soon maybe for a winter break!

Regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahlou1...
Aldridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Do not hesitate to book this house as it has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Joanne and the welcome basket on arrival was a lovely touch especially the cake and wine ;)The house has been renovated to a very high standard and as we were the first guests to stay everything was brand new. A tip for guests if it is a rainy day with children ring Haven Greenacres which is 5 mins drive from the house and see if they're taking day visitors as we did even though their website said they didn't. My family and I really enjoyed our time at this house and even got to use the sunloungers in the back garden and the windbreakers on Black Rock Sands beach. Joanne and Paul have thought of everything you could need for a great home from home experience. Thank you both x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thankyou so much for reviewing our property, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the house. We have tried to make the house a home from home and it looks like we may have succeeded thank you once again.

Regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing