We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
216
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry iguanaback porchgrocery storeconch club diverscar rentalfront porchgrand caymanvaried menuopen for lunch and dinnerlaid backexplore the islandother resortswatch the sunriseeach morninghundred yardscoffee makertiny airport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have just completed a month at Paradise Villas, our second visit since new ownership. Interior and exterior Improvements continue. Exterior: tons of rock have been removed from in front of the villas at the shoreline, a giant step toward a better beach; over 300 flowering plants have been installed on the walk side and between villas and some are already in flower. As they mature, the effect will be lovely. Interior: sofas and pillows have been recovered in attractive, high quality fabric; all villa interiors have been painted white and paintings hung to add color and interest. It is a bit strange that the great white wall opposite the sofa has not attracted a wall hanging, but it would be a perfect place for a mirror. The plastic tablecloths have been replaced with cloth ones. The paintings’ design and colors complement the new fabrics. The Hungry Iguana is now open for breakfast on Sat/Sun and PV is offering a meal plan.

Our funky, quiet little paradise on the beach with the mesmerizing view of the Caribbean is still that – with nothing higher than a palm tree. As last year, kudos to new owners for useful improvements – without changing the character unique to the island. Marc and Sabine continue to be the perfect blend of efficiency, organization, helpfulness and friendliness.

Conch Club Divers (CCD) and Bloody Bay Wall were their usual outstanding dive masters and spectacular dive locations. No cattle boat operation with assigned seats and twenty or thirty divers, but a true concierge operation which will go out with as few as four divers. CCD has moved its office to Paradise Villas and Bill and Doug now share the admin building with Marc and Sabine. Much more convenient.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with fantastic ocean views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. All of us at Paradise Villas look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Places to stay are at a premium on Little Cayman. We travel frequently, and are used to island pricing, however, we found the cost of accommodations higher than expected for what you get.
So why the FIVE STAR REVIEW?
Well, the answer is that to stay on this very special island is worth it.
What we found exceptional at Paradise Villas was first, the people, then the truly ocean front location of the duplex cottages, and the convenience of the location on the island.
So close to the tiny airport, store, ATM, museum, and other resorts.
We also loved that bikes were included so that we could explore the island, and ride to dinner without having to rent a car.
We just returned yesterday, after two weeks on the island, and even before we left, I was trying to figure out when I could return. I really loved it that much!
Let me get back to the people.
Marc, Peter, and Kathy, who all work for Paradise Villas were exceptional. So very friendly, accommodating, and hard-working. It's also so very clear how much they love Little Cayman.
We also met a number of other exceptional people who live on the island. People from many countries including Germany, New Zealand, UK, Argentina, Honduras, and India. What a wonderful and remarkable mix on an island of fewer than 200 residents!
A simple, yet beautiful island, with great people, and a laid-back vibe.
Perfect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stjohnlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you back in Little Cayman very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We have now visited a number of times. It is so easy and comfortable. The upgrades that are underway are making it better without going too far. The diving in Little Cayman is, in our opinion, the best in the Caribbean. Conch Club Divers makes it as easy as possible with an early morning pick up and quick trip to the boat. We love getting up to watch the sun rise over the ocean but feel free to sleep in if you're not that ambitious. This is primarily a place for divers. It is quiet and laid back. Mark and Sabine are always the most gracious of hosts. We love it here and plan to return as often as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrionNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for coming to stay with us again - we think the diving is pretty good too! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Not only did my husband and I get married on the white sand in front of the cute villas, all of which we rented out for my friends and family for my wedding but we visit as many times as we can (roll on next Friday when we go again). For short or long breaks, intimate weekends or just to get away with a bunch of friends, Paradise Villas are perfect. Cute villas with all homely amenities, everything at your fingertips if you want to stay and not wonder. Bicycles to get around on, with the Hungary Iguana restaurant 20 paces away. Grocery store less than a two minute walk away, bottle shop next door. Paradise Villas are run by Marc and Sabine, two wonderful people that cannot do enough to make your stay a fantastic one to remember. Open the back door of your villa and just gaze at the beautiful Caribbean sea beckoning you in. I just walk five paces to my hammock under the trees, read, dream and sleep. I cannot recommend this place enough if you want a mini break or make it your main vacation. Sun, sand, sea, sleep, smiles.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical apart from a couple that have twin beds as opposed to king.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeidiEdmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends and family for your big day - we're so glad you had a good time and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing. Beautiful nature, turquoise water, always sunny, good food and very nice people. The Paradise Villas is very comfortable and tidy.
I recommende for everyone :)
Thank u,
Paula from Poland

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank paulaskav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for coming to stay with us and for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews