We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living room
Double Bedroom & Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Ensuite & Shower Room
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
View from the Garden
View from walk in village.
Local beach
The Local Area
The Local Area
Bala lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gareth n
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I booked ysgubor glandwr as a last minute holiday and i'm glad I did! I decided to take my girlfriend away for her birthday, I needed a place that was dog friendly as she has two dogs and we wanted somewhere private and close to bala lake, this place was ideal it ticked all the boxes and was actually even nicer than the pictures, there was a lovely welcome basket, milk and other items stocked in the fridge and the property had absolutely everything you needed and then some! it had bikes and kayaks all the gear you need to go with it, a lovely seated area outside, a fantastic BBQ and much more! we had a fantastic time it was a very short drive to bala lake where there was a car park and picnic benches and access to the lake. we also drove into barmouth which was a great day out with lovely clean beaches. I can't praise this property enough fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very very well equipped.
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leahelean...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing well equipped house in delightful village.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an excellent stay in a beautiful house. The property has everything you could wish for the fittings are great, it is well equipped, beds are very comfortable. A wonderful place. Welcome pack was very welcome. The towels were soft and plentiful. Nothing was skimped on. I have stayed in plenty if properties where there haven't been any dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid or salt and pepper this property provided everything it was fantastic. We even had use of four kayaks and had a fun time in Bala Lake with them. Located in a quiet village near Bala Railway, we enjoyed evening walks, a trip on the railway and a meal out at the local pub. A place to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing