We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,392)
Filter reviews
3,392 results
Traveller rating
2,590
492
205
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,590
492
205
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar jack the ritz the club lounge beach side resort view blue restaurant grand cayman sushi restaurant ocean front steam room resort fee front row pina colada fitness center paddle boards beach chairs oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 3,392 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Fantastic place to stay! The service they provide is first class!

We had a room on the beach side. We would walk directly out to the beach from our back door. The room was perfect for 4. Large bathroom, Lots of room for storage, even included a small area with extra chairs and a desk.

Nancy Chen at concierge was so helpful putting our trip together. She made recommendations as well as changes while we were there due to rain our first day.

We enjoyed meals at Seven, Bar Jacks throughout the week, Blue- Wow! (see my other posting), and Taikun.

At Bar Jacks we enjoy the Lazy Days cocktail- -$17.50, Pina Coladas $17.50, the Fish Tacos $20.00, and the fruit plate.

Suggestions for you while staying at the Rita-

-Spend time at the Beach. If you want chairs In the front row get there before 10am. They never run out of chairs.

-Your resort fees pays for a lot of great stuff- paddle boards, kayaks, etc. spend time on the round floats in the water! Worth it!

-Breakfast at Seven is fantastic but can be pricey after 7 days. They offer alternatives in the coffee shop. Coffee and breakfast sandwiches are very good.

-The front lobby bar offers free coffee and tea. Very nice place to relax in the morning.

-Concierge is fantastic. They handled everything!

We went off site and visited:

-Fly Boarding with Robbie (see other post)

-The Cayman Turtle Center (recommend 4-6 hours)

-Dinner at Blue Cilantro (Excellent, about a 1 mile walk)

-Hemingway’s (Very good/ outside- live music; about a 1/2 mile walk on beach)

-Red Sail Catamaran Sunset & Kittiwake. (Loved It)

-Sunshine Grill (Excellent- see other post)

Getting there.

-Concierge uses Majestic Tours Transportation service. $125/ US

-getting to resort was very good- driver was knowledgeable and helpful)

-departing not so great. Driver was clearly in a hurry.

Loved it! People at the Ritz were fantastic. They make you feel special. What a vacation we had! Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Access to Beach is really nice!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JRH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear JRH68,

We are very happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We hope you return soon to our resort and beautiful island!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was my first visit to Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, we loved the experience, the service was impeccable and flawless. I strongly recommend dinning at seven and have a drink made by Adam. Golf Course is challenging and beautiful. The Spa fantastic. I will definitely return in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleita0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear aleita0,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a memorable stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for a week with my husband and 18 month old. Such a wonderful hotel with young kids. Kids under 5 eat free and the children’s pool/water park area is great. Beautiful beach right on seven mile beach. Rooms were nice. Service was great. Food is very expensive as you would expect. We booked a private cabana dinner for our anniversary one evening and the food and service was phenomenal. We booked a room on the pool side because (1) it was significantly cheaper and (2) we thought we would spend a lot of time there with our son even though we love the beach. Despite what some reviews on here said, it was no big deal to walk through the hotel to the beach. Overall, a wonderful trip and would highly recommend the Ritz.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear KSC413,

We are very happy to learn that you and your family had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful resort and island!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I am a resident on Grand Cayman and as a birthday treat I booked myself into the Spa. Whilst the spa is lovely and my treatment was very nice, the drilling and banging from the building work ruined the experience completely. I was so disappointed. The staff were lovely and I was given $50 off of my final bill but given this is a once in a blue moon treat for me, I would rather have been advised in advance that there would potentially be noise. I would have waited until the building work was over. All in all I came away disappointed.;-(

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lxkelly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear lxkelly2016,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at our spa. We are deeply disappointed that it was not what you expected and deserved and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the noise interruptions.

Our Ladies and Gentlemen strive to provide the utmost genuine care and comfort for our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide the memorable experience you deserve.

If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail, you may reach me directly at 815-6001 and I will greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally.

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second time visiting the Ritz-Carlton at Seven Mile Beach, and we remember it being just as spectacular as the previous time. The first time, my husband and I were dating; the second time was with our six year old son for his birthday. Our son saw the pictures from our first trip and begged to go for his birthday. The first day, we didn’t have front row chairs, so we rented a bed; it was quite expensive and not entirely worth it. It’s definitely worth your time to get out early and claim your front row chair first thing in the morning, as chairs are included in your resort fee.

Red Sail Sports is on-site; on our second day they provided a private 2.5 hour snorkeling outing, which ended up being about the same price as the bed on the beach, but completely worth it! The short snorkeling trip was a perfect break from just sitting beach and poolside. Our captain brought us to Cheeseburger Reef and then to USS Kittiwake; both which we enjoyed immensely.

On our last day, the hotel arranged a four hour private snorkeling tour to Stingray City, Starfish Point, and the surroundings. Our guides took several pictures of us with a Go Pro, and we really appreciated the memories. Incidentally, they were great guides; very knowledgeable and helpful. We ended our tour with a fabulous lunch at Kaibo in Rum Point.

The hotel itself is both luxurious and family friendly; which is a perfect combination for us. They really went above and beyond in making the birthday experience memorable for my son and for us as well. From the birthday cake and gifts upon arrival, to the oceanfront upgrade, Marina and her team pulled out all the stops to make it as close to perfect as a Caribbean vacation can be. Also, the property is beautiful with lots of fun activities for kids (coconut hunting, crab discovery, and hanging out with the iguanas). There is also a waterpark style play area.

All of the restaurants are great! We tried them all except Blue. Had the most amazing fish at Seven, and sushi at Taikun was superb. There is really no reason to go off property, as the choices are endless.

We hope to return again one day! Thank you for a wonderful summer vacation!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank volare44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Catcaroline4,

We are very happy to learn that you and your family had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful island and resort!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews