We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
104
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in room wifi great family vacation spot grand cayman walk in closet the north end west bay piece of paradise master bedroom three bedroom washer and dryer ocean water wonderful week perfect location comfortable beds home away from home full kitchen beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We loved staying in #31condo and plan to go back this year. All three bedrooms have a connecting bathroom, a feature very important to us. We stayed there with two other couples, and all six of us were very, very comfortable. The kitchen and living area are very spacious allowing for cards games and other fun times together. The balcony with view of the ocean was incredible, and the pefect setting to enjoy your morning coffee while watching the beautiful water with boats going about their activities. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping, so you don't need to do much driving. The pool area is very nice, too, and I spent several hours asleep in the hammock just outside the pool area! You really will be glad you picked this condo - it is a dream!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The Renaissance is an amazing property. The staff is friendly and takes care of any problems quickly and politely. The units are gorgeous, clean, and well appointed. The pool and hot tub are beautiful! It is always a sad day when we have to check out.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed in this wonderful condo for 10 days. It is on the 6th floor, and very good elevators on each end of the building. it has beautiful kitchen with granite and everything you need to make you feel at home, including wine cooler for us WINOS. The unit looks new, with 4 TVs and walk in showers in each of the 3 bath's. The view from the screened patio is Awesome, and very nice Brown Jordan patio furniture to enjoy while you listen to the ocean and watch the sunset.
Very good internet, with FREE calls to the US.
Nice workout area, with new PRE CORE machines and game room with pool table. The heated pool and hot tub are very clean with nice pool furniture to enjoy at the pool and the beach.
4 new Weber gas grills to use if you want to cook by the pool.
This area of 7 mile beach is NOT crowded, with travelers and only a few minutes from Georgetown.
I will return to unit #31 next year.

Room Tip: if you want beauty and piece and quiet, this unit #31 is for you,
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank woodyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This place is beautiful..The location is tops...There were great views of the big cruise ships, dive boats & fishing boats...the condo is spacious...( there were 5 of us at one time and we had plenty of room)...it was quiet and the amenities inside and out were great. the staff were friendly & nice

Room Tip: this condo could not be better
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alheringeriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My husband and I have been to Grand Cayman several times, have stayed at the Ritz and condo properties. This was the best stay ever. While the property is a condominium, the stay was concierged by the office managers, Wendy and Kim, with a thorough and tailored eye towards what we wanted to do on this trip. They gave us restaurant recommendations along with discount coupons, boards and kayak rentals with name of best purveyor, boat and captain for private trip to the sea rays and starfish at a fraction of the price I paid previously on the island, etc. Additionally, the apartment was fully equipped from shower toiletries to laundry detergent and refreshed daily with the maid service. The apartments were lovely, the beach wide, the pool extended the whole length of the property. I should have kept this a secret so it is easier for me to get a condo next time!

Room Tip: all rooms have the same exposure, all look out on the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews