We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on the Seven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lacovia Grand Cayman
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Seven!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Lacovia has an absolutely amazing property! Our daughter referred us to this gem on Seven Mile Beach and we are so glad that we took her advice! We stayed in an oceanfront unit on the first floor and we were blown away not only by the space and the cleanliness of our suite, but how well the grounds, the beach and amenities are kept. Every morning, we had our coffee out on our patio, then walked out right onto the beach and into the water! The location of this property is perfect. It is close to everything, great restaurants and shopping. The beach is simply amazing. It was private, always clean and well groomed. The staff at Lacovia were fantastic! Rory and Sandra were always around to answer our questions, whether it was about who to book for a fishing charter, where to get groceries or where to go for a nice dinner. Everyone there was very helpful and extremely pleasant. We would definitely recommend Lacovia to friends and family! You won’t find a better priced property in this location. We can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I did some research on where to stay in Grand Cayman and came across Lacovia, this jewel on Seven Mile Beach. It is nestled in among big hotels, but proved to be the absolute paradise for our first trip to Grand Cayman. Our suite was spacious, beautiful and very clean, with a fully equipped kitchen for preparing our own meals. There were brand new appliances, including washer and dryer, perfect for anyone staying for an extended period of time. The location is fantastic! It is close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and more importantly, the beach! We spent our morning walks along the beach and by far, Lacovia has the nicest (well manicured, clean, quiet and not overcrowded with lounge chairs!). The condo grounds are kept just as pristine, the pool and hot tub are clean and the gardens are well taken care of. If you like to work out on vacation, there is also a fully equipped gym for you to use. The staff at Lacovia is great and very helpful. Sandra at the front desk made us feel welcome and right at home. She made sure that everything during our stay was perfect. Rory, the manager, helped us to plan and organize some of our day trips. He gave us excellent advice on who to book for our trip to Stingray City, deep sea fishing charter and where to eat (mmm...Edoardo’s). They were both always available answer any of our questions. We truly enjoyed our stay at Lacovia and cannot wait to go back! I would highly recommend Lacovia to anyone! The price for your stay at this property is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila area
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a great stay at Locovia 2 couples staying beach front, waking to a spectacular view and the sound of the water. The location is great and the condo was beautiful. If you go, ask for unit#2.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had beach front 2 bedroom suite - steps to beautiful beach, short walk to grocery, liquor and shopping. Well equipped spacious suite with complete kitchen and very friendly maid service. Would go back in a second.

John from Toronto

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWFenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

After much research, we decided to stay at the Lacovia Condos during our recent visit to GC. I'm pleased to say that the resort is perfect for families. It is conveniently located on Seven Mile Beach, has a wonderful, non-crowded beach, and our condo was nicely appointed (everything you would want for an extended stay -- fully equipped kitchen, new washer/dryer, reasonable sized bedrooms, modern TVs, etc.). Given the amenities, the resort is reasonably priced. Our unit appears to have been recently updated and was well-maintained. Only two things we would change: 1) Construction next-door -- we only noticed the noise one morning. Not a big issue unless you plan on sleeping in past 9:00; 2) Restaurant - It would have been nice to have had a restaurant on-site. There are several within walking distance, but we kind of missed having a restaurant at the resort for breakfast and lunch. Again, several good restaurants are nearby; however, we found a rental car to be helpful. The Lacovia Condos are a good option for families looking to have a bit more space, privacy (non-packed beach) and all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofBoysPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#6 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
306 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#13 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
0.0 km away
The Islands Club
The Islands Club
#21 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Regal Beach Club
Regal Beach Club
#10 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
150 reviews
2.1 km away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacovia Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacovia Grand Cayman

Property: Lacovia Grand Cayman
Address: W Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,421 - ₹ 34,979
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of world-famous Seven Mile Beach, and enjoy the charm and hospitality at Lacovia, Grand Cayman. Exceptionally located, with a variety of 1, 2, & 3 BR beach/garden units (premium options too), this is the perfect beach property to celebrate the vacation of a lifetime. Enjoy the delight of a true Caribbean holiday, and the convenience of a full condominium with living, dining, kitchen space, patio or balcony, free WiFi, large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, new fitness center, tennis, basketball and games area. Guests are just steps away from shops, markets, restaurants, activities and more, so everything is accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lacovia Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Lacovia Grand Cayman Caribbean - Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing