We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
324
31
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand cayman place to stay baby pool west bay quiet end these condos grocery store short drive cemetery beach fish three bedroom garden view except sunday octopus bedroom condo nice pool beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hesitate to tell too many people (LOL), but this is a great spot along beach. I would say anything along this stretch - property adjacent to CCC would fit the bill. The beach is not crowded, the water lovely, snorkeling off beach and within walking to Cemetery Beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hoelks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Public Relations Manager at Christopher Columbus Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi, @Hoelks4,

Haha, thank you so much for letting the secret slip long enough to give us a review! ;) We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to soak in a lot of beach time. Seven Mile Beach can't be beat!

We hope you'll get to see us again soon!

All the best,
Carrie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We live on Grand Cayman, and occasionally do a staycation on Seven Mile beach. After trying a few of the hotels, we now only stay at Christopher Columbus. It is on the quiet end of Seven Mile, and it is the perfect relaxing getaway for our family. We always opt to stay in Apartment 15. The apartment is clean, updated, and stocked with the little things one doesn't always remember to bring (plastic containers, salt and pepper, sunscreen etc). The owners of number 15 always go out of their way to greet us with a note upon arrival, and a keepsake for our trip. This time they gave us a beautiful coozie and bottle opener. We love that there is a baby pool for our small children, and the beach is quiet.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naturesgoldusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Public Relations Manager at Christopher Columbus Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi, @naturesgoldusa,

Thanks for choosing Christopher Columbus for your staycations and for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear you had a nice stay, that your kiddos have enjoyed the child's pool, and that your condo had everything you needed.

We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff and your gratitude to the owners of #15. :)

Until next time!

All the best,
Carrie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This was our family's first visit to Grand Cayman. As a family of five it is often difficult finding a place that will comfortably accommodate us for a week. After research here on TripAdvisor, we took the leap and rented unit #30 which was a third floor, 3 bedroom condo. Upon arrival - WE WERE THRILLED! My 14 year old literally started screaming when she saw the view out of our unit - she could not believe that reality matched the photos she saw online.

Every person we dealt with, starting with Lisa, was so friendly and helpful. We felt at home from the moment we got there and we were sad to leave at the end. Unit number 30 had every single thing we could possibly need for a week's stay. Full sets of cookware and serving dishes, Keurig, blender, etc. There was even a cooler in the unit which was great for our longer day trips around the island.

As an early riser, every morning I would get up and enjoy my coffee on the patio. The view couldn't be better - but I was so impressed with the staff member that was out there every morning cleaning the beach. He removed seaweed, set up all the chairs, wiped chairs and tables down and cleaned off the walkways.

Our unit was cleaned each day, which was actually unexpected by us when renting a condo, but was very nice. Fresh towels in the room and access to fresh beach towels every day was also great.

As for location, we loved the beach we were on - it was wide and clean with soft sand and snorkeling right off of the beach. A very short walk to the right would take you to Cemetery Beach with great snorkeling as well. We were a good distance from the cruise ships and big resorts, so there were absolutely no crowds and we felt we often had the beach to ourselves. It was a super easy drive to the grocery store, liquor store, restaurants and to Georgetown.

Do not hesitate to rent here! You will not regret it.

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms have the most amazing views! Unit 30 was beautiful.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diannaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Public Relations Manager at Christopher Columbus Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi, diannaken,

Thank you so much for leaving this great and detailed review! We're so happy to hear that your condo was the perfect fit for the whole family, and that the view lived up to all the hype for your daughter! :D

And thank you for the kind words about our staff—we'll pass along the compliments to Lisa and the rest of the CCC crew. :)

Looking forward to next time!

All the best,

Carrie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Christopher Columbus condos are well maintained on a beautiful stretch of 7 mile beach. Our family never had a problem getting a palapa on the beach or over crowding in the pool. This is a small complex and perfect for a safe and relaxing vacation. The kitchens were well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

Room tip: Ocean front are best, however the other rooms have views also.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Public Relations Manager at Christopher Columbus Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi, @Mary Jo C,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and got in some quality time on the beach. :)

We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. And we hope that we'll get to see you and yours again sooner rather than later!

All the best,
Carrie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We just spent another incredible week at the Christopher Columbus Condos. Our unit was PERFECT for the whole family and this stretch of 7-Mile beach is really the best of the best (especially if you like to snorkel). The staff was consistently fantastic and our housekeeper Delma went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We will definitely be coming back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NittanyLionFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Public Relations Manager at Christopher Columbus Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi, @NittanyLionFan1,

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you found your condo to be the perfect fit, and we certainly have to agree about our stretch of Seven Mile Beach! Can't be beat!

We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Delma and the rest of the staff. Can't wait to see you next time!

All the best,
Carrie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews