We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
168
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store walk straight out cemetery beach private setting wonderful housekeeper ocean front grand cayman street noise maintained daily three bedroom condo definitely stay here again management staff sea turtles shore snorkeling white soft sand other guests clean pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife an I stayed at the Anchorage in May 2018, this is the third year in a row staying here, needless to say it feels like our second home. The staff are just the best Judy the manager and all the housekeepers are always so friendly, some have worked there for over 20 years an yes they remember you. This Anchorage is directly on 7 mile beach, the non-crowded part, to one side there is just field (no buildings) the beach and water are just incredible. Always plenty of beach chairs never crowded feels like like its your own private condo. incredible value for the quality, space and location, we will return next year if not sooner! You'll be glad you stayed at the Anchorage!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertcA4740DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Anchorage is our home away from home.....it delivers an AWESOME staff, beautiful condos, an amazing beach setting, convenient snorkeling, great location, and the most relaxing way to enjoy Seven Mile Beach!!! TRANQUILITY at its finest!! We have stayed here twice/Year for the last 8 years after trying other spots on Seven Mile Beach. Just returned yesterday with our December reservation already made!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kcs3657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My family and i stay at the anchorage twice a year and have been coming to the island consistently for my whole life. The anchorage is our FAVORITE condo place as the people are awesome and the condos are huge and welcoming with beachy themes and literally the best views. The beach is perfect and quiet (something rare on 7 mile beach) and we will continue to come back!!! Just got back yesterday and already missing falling asleep to the waves. Also the best best sunsets you could ever imagine!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We have been coming to The Anchorage for over 20 years and feel it is still the best spot on 7 mile beach. It's away from the maddening crowds and has some great snorkeling right off the beach. We have ventured off to other parts of the island which have their own positives but this is the place where we always return. The staff are very friendly and make you feel right at home. See you next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linus902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We have stayed at The Anchorage 3 times. We have stayed other places on Seven Mile Beach and this is by far the best place. It is small and more intimate. The beach or pool are never crowded. The beach is beautiful and the snorkeling right in front of the condo is great. The manager and support staff are incredible and very helpful. We love the quieter end of Seven Mile Beach. It is an easy walk to Calico Jacks so you aren't too far from things if you want more action. We love unit #4 as we like to be on the ground floor. We have walked up and down the whole beach many times and we definitely feel The Anchorage is the best place. You can sit at the pool and feel like you are right on the beach. We can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank leanng628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews