We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
323
34
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
34
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch grand cayman ground floor washer and dryer ocean view flat screen tvs street noise the security guard first floor office staff rented unit living room governors beach westin hotel except sunday dining table short drive
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We've stayed in one of the single bedroom units (#3) several times. The local and experience were fantastic. While the islands restaurants are varied and very good it is nice to be able to cook your own food and enjoy it while sitting outside in a screened in porch. There are several grills conveniently located off the front of the unit and there is always a group to enjoy the cooking with. There's a great group of people who are regular's. It is a great place to enjoy and unwind.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms are better for those with handicap's since there isn't a elevator available.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reluctanttraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Loved staying here. Great location for diving, dining, shopping, and avoiding the crowds. Best beach in the area. Nice size privately owned condo with everything we needed. Comfortable accommodations along with a well stocked kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. Security guard full time on property (thought they have no crime here). Cleaning service everyday except Sunday. We had a peak view of the ocean overlooking the garden in a quiet location (unit 20). Second floor unit with stair access. Grocery store like Costco (no membership required) within walking distance as well as a very nice shopping mall with a movie theater. Coffee shop, liquor store close by too. Cab for two to the airport for $24USD. Local bus picks you up anywhere along the road for $2CM or $2.50USD each way. Or already plan on returning next year.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank betsaroonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This was our second year at Plantana #35 ocean view condo and it only gets better! We needed three bedrooms and laundry for our family with kids. We loved everything about this resort from the location, the beach, the amazing views, the towel service and staff.

Condo #35 is an amazing ocean view in a lush garden setting on the 3rd floor that has been totally updated this year with new furnishings and finishes (I took lots of pictures!). Good flat screen TVs in every room (happy kids at night!), wifi everywhere and everything is so clean. Super friendly staff and located on the best spot of Seven Mile Beach. No noisy neighbours, totally pristine and quiet beach but only a quick walk to the shops and beachfront restaurants at the Westin and Ritz down the beach.

The best part about this resort is that there is no need to "reserve" chairs or umbrellas! It is a very large beachfront with plenty of chairs, umbrellas and shade if you want it. Unlike some of the other resorts where you are jammed in like sardines and need to get up at 6am to secure a good spot on the beach. This is total relaxation.

The beachfront pool is lovely if you have kids that want to play in the pool and you still want to sit on the beach. Much better than having the pool on the road side of the resort.

Lots of activities you should check out like snorkling in front of the Governor's residence (2 minute walk down the beach) and renting a catamaran from the Red Sail. And absolutely you must swim with the stingrays!!! Total highlight on both trips!

We don't eat out much due to food limitations, so it was really important to have a fully stocked kitchen. If you like to cook, the pots, pans, dishes and knives are high quality. There was also lots of tupperware which is nice to bring snacks to the beach and lots of wine glasses for the adults!

LOVED IT!

Room Tip: #35 has beautiful ocean views and lush gardens below!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fmcd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We just returned from 2 weeks staying at Plantana! As always it was heavenly! I have been staying there since the early '80's as a youngster, I have honeymooned there, shared it with our children, celebrated my parents 50th anniversary, and just got back from celebrating our own 25th anniversary. All major accomplishments in our lives have been celebrated there and we wouldn't have it any other way! The site is superb, the staff outstanding and the accommodations are second to none, you won't be disappointed there!

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

My family had been coming to Plantana for the last several years and so I was excited to bring my new wife to the Condos in September. This was the first time booking by myself and the staff could not have been more helpful in getting everything set up.

We were visiting during the slow season so there were a few improvements going on around the property but none of the work was loud or bothered us during our stay. The property has a great location close to Foster's Food Fair for food and the Westin (where my wife visitied the spa).

Check in was easy and the condo was perfect for us. I have to give a special recognition to the housekeeping staff who I felt went above and beyond. There were only two of us in the condo but the staff were a big help.

An important reason we chose Plantana was the quiet beach and great staff. This trip did not disappoint, I know we will back to the Caymans again soon and we will certainly stay at Plantana.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews