We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
298
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner unit master bedroom across the street grocery store end unit spacious balcony the underground parking garage infinity pool the ritz grand cayman street noise outdoor furniture many restaurants within walking distance vacation rental great kitchen satellite tv cooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in unit 2 for one week. The ground floor unit was perfect. Step out of the lanai and you are at the pool and beach. On a beautiful stretch of seven mile beach. Close to grocery store and numerous restaurants. Unit was nicely furnished and spacious. Staff is friendly and super helpful. Would go back in a heart beat!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank janetterick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7MBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you Janette R! The ground floor condos make it so convenient to step out to the
pool and beach, steps from the jacuzzi and the gas Weber grills! We will look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in unit 31, a 3 bedroom, and it was extremely nice. Quiet, well appointed, with a nice porch and great kitchen. There is parking underneath the building and a few stores across the street, including a large grocery store. Beach and pool are great and completely uncrowded. I could not say enough good things about Beachcomber and I would be delighted to return. Their website provides incredible detail about each unit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank thomasoA2214PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7MBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We are so pleased to read your comments about Beachcomber! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We look forward to having you back on Beachcomber beach, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to the Caymans. Staying at the Beachcomber was the best decision. The staff was great, the condo was large and well maintained. The location was central to everything we did and the beach outside our door was incredible. We took a walk on the beach every morning and was a fantastic way to start each day. Highly recommend staying at the Beachcimber.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank psupages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7MBeach, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Beachcomber for your first Cayman holiday! It was
a pleasure having you and your party as our guests and we will hope to see you
return again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for 7 years and it is our happy place. It feels like home away from home. Stress free, beautiful surroundings, conveniently located and friendly staff. The pool area is always spotlessly clean as are the grills for residents use. It never feels crowded, you can always find a bed on the beach.
Love love love this place. Highly recommended for a family vacation.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jondanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7MBeach, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your Beachcomber experience! We find that Beachcomber and the
beautiful Beachcomber beach and crystal clear Sea are quite addicting which is why our
guests return year after year to sit back, relax and enjoy! We look forward to having you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the Cayman Islands from Raleigh, NC (US) and chose Beachcomber for our family of five. The place was very clean and spacious. We loved the classy coastal decor. The view from our balcony of the ocean was unforgettable. The staff at Beachcomber was helpful from my first phone call when doing research of the area and places to stay to our arrival and departure day. We miss this place already! Bought a bag while there that says --Yes, it really does look like this! That's true, see photos below. The first photo, is our kids first look at paradise from our balcony. It literally took our breath away.

The photos online are exactly as the place looks. Staff always cleaning, putting chairs out on beach, available to help you with any questions you may have. Families willing to pass along their huge floats with you as they wrap up their vacation. Watched the sunset from our location!!

We could've stayed here a month.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank janicewhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews