We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food here is a Symphony, the staff is an orchestra and the Chef is the Maestro”
Review of Blue Cilantro

Blue Cilantro
Ranked #20 of 348 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The theme here is blue, from the place settings to the upholstery on the chairs and the countertop at the sit down bar.

The food is spectacular and truly a work of art. The staff are very attentive and topnotch.

The prices are on the high side but worth every penny.

On a scale of 1 to 5, this restaurant is a six

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCilantro, Owner at Blue Cilantro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Steven

Thank you for the feed back, we will share this with our team


enjoy, rest of your trip in Cayman Islands, see you soon


Sincerely


Chef Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Different take on Shrimp Tikka was amazing...very yummy and delicious will try again for sure

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shweta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a nice dinner consisting of the mussels appetizer, tuna and grouper mains with mushroom risotto. All were done perfectly. The molten chocolate cake with banana caramel ice cream was excellent. My big complaint is that when the bill came I charged it to my Amex and instead of charging it in Cayman dollars they converted the bill to USD using an exchange rate 5% worse than what the credit card company would use if I was charged in Cayman dollars. I brought this to their attention and they told me that this was the only way Amex let them charge and is the way it’s ALWAYS done when using a US card outside of the States. That’s not a very convincing argument to a guy that’s used the card to buy in local currencies in over 20 countries. So if you’re from the US, enjoy the meal and just be aware it’s going to cost you 5% more than it should.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCilantro, Manager at Blue Cilantro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mr David

Thank you for the great feed back about the food will pass it to our Chefs

Sir regarding the exchange rate this is standard all over the Island as per local Bank exchange rate 1 Cayman Dollar is 1.25 US Dollar
your bill was 152.95 Cayman Dollar and we charged your Amex 191.19 which is the correct conversation rate , hope this clarifies


Even though Amex Charges us 4.5% we do not charge this to our customers


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Dined at several places near 7 mile beach including Eduardos (which was great) but hands down this place was fantastic. Service was first class, food was excellent! I had hesitations as the menu did not excite me. Luckily I was out voted. A family of five, we ended up tasting each others dishes and everything on the table was delicious. Plesantly surprised. (Lobster ravioli, surf and turf, salmon, risotto, and paella) Desert to die for! Can't wait to see where we end up next.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swollas2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCilantro, Owner at Blue Cilantro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the review , we will share this with our team

see you soon , enjoy your day

Chef Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely brunch at blue cliantro today, great food, good service and a lovely ambiance, well worth a visit

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank irene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCilantro, Owner at Blue Cilantro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Irene

thank you for the feed back we will share this with our Team

enjoy your day , see you soon

Chef Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Cilantro also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
North Side, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Blue Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing