We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The rooms are very low-key but who cares - you are in The BVI!!! The staff was amazing. The food was incredible. The service was fantastic. The Spa is the most beautiful that I have ever seen. The beaches are beautiful. The island is a wonderful place to walk or run if you like hills with breathtaking views. I definitely recommend having the couples spa experience in the Bohio at the spa. You must have champagne at sunset on the top of the mountain. And definitely have the private honeymoon beach experience - be sure to explore the beautiful rocky beaches by climbing over the hill behind the beach to the north side of the island. Scary, but exhilarating.

Room Tip: The water front (not beach front) rooms are the least expensive. The bathrooms in these rooms are v...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Peter Island Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 603 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had an amazing week at Peter island. Hiking and island that is undeveloped with fantastic views. Relaxing on a beach the we felt was just ours. Snorkeling on a reef just off the beach. And an amazing sunset our last night to cap off the week. Overall a great week. Everyone their helped to make our week special.

Room Tip: We had room 131. It was away from the main resort/dining.. but made it feel like we were right on th...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We loved the unpretentious nature of this resort as well as the physical plant - gorgeous setting, food above average for the carribean. The outsides of the buildings definitely need a little work, and the bathrooms need remodeling. However, the staff is amazing, the beaches gorgeous, and it's so easy to relax!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The room was okay, the food good but pricey, the spa fully booked by day trippers, and the bar service was non existent.
The bathroom should have been replaced ages ago.
It is not a place to go for two nights, as it is too confusing. There were very few staff to assist you.
Overall my two night stay was as expensive as my two nights at Burj-al-Arab, and the quality was worlds apart.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank hw-in-bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed a week at Peter Island in July 2011. We have previously stayed several places in the USVI and BVI (St Thomas Ritz and Scrub Island). In my opinion, Peter Island take first place!! It is the perfect size, has the perfect amount to do, and is absolutely beautiful.

We arrived as part of a large group with my husband's company. Peter Island had a welcome dinner to include a buffet on the first night. Unfortunately, we--along with one other couple--had flight delays and did not arrive in Tortola until about 10 pm. We called the resort from San Juan to let them know where we were. They had a staff member waiting at the Tortola airport for us, immediately swept us away in an Escalade and drove us to the boat. Once the boat arrived at the resort, another staff member was waiting in a golf cart with tropical drinks. This really impressed us all--even though it was now 11 pm, we still recieved the full welcome. To top it all off, because we missed the group dinner, Peter Island's chef prepared us a meal and had it waiting on us it our rooms. It was NOT from the buffet. Fish, beautiful steaks, salad, bread, vegetables and desserts--all hot!! What a great way to start our trip!

The rest of the week did not disappoint. The rooms are wonderful--no TV, but it's really not missed. You can pick up WIFI at the marina, but even better is the TV/Club room by the pool. I was able to pop in and get on one of the computers to check for emails from my little boy.

The beaches were wonderful. Deadman's is BEAUTIFUL and White Bay (which we reserved twice) has its own secluded charms, along with some of the best snorkling ever--not to mention that it is free.

Food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was impecable. Jean's french toast is a must for breakfast. We always walked away from a meal very happy. A meal plan is the way to go. You'll want to be able to sample all of the menu!

To me, the best part of the resort is the staff. The work so hard and really get to know you. They greeted us by name everyday, and if you make friends with certain ones I think they end up waiting on you. Maxine and Julianna were SUPERB, along with Ms. Jean. I felt like they were family by the end of the trip. They go ABOVE AND BEYOND and I would come back to Peter Island just because of them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank numkinsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peter Island
6.9 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
9.0 km away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
293 reviews
6.6 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Road Town
234 reviews
11.9 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
29.9 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter Island Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter Island Resort and Spa

Address: Road Town | Tortola, 00801 2409, Peter Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Peter Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peter Island
Price Range: ₹ 34,190 - ₹ 1,13,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peter Island Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Peter Island Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter Island Hotel Peter Island
Peter Island Resort And Spa British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing