We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice little detour

The drive to the Copper Mine provides some great views, and the mine ruins are nice to see. The... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2020
OregonLawyer
Historical

The Copper Mine is a spectacular ruin! They do have a trail that leads to the ruins. I would avoid... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2019
pjsullivans
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 90 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virgin Gorda
from ₹59,420.54
More Info
from ₹33,771.39
More Info
from ₹75,665.00
More Info
from ₹1,70,994.36
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
29
40
18
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
40
18
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The trip to the Copper Mine was worth the detour of our day. It was a short trip down to the ruins and the view was fantastic. There was no one else there. We took some beautiful photo's.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank margaretp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

There isn't much there...doesn't need to be either. It is a beautiful small historical site providing amazing views of the ocean crashing against the rocky cliffs and shoreline. It won't take up a great deal of your time and it is easy to get to if you are already in Spanish Town. Great photo opportunities.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank BIG K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Anyone interested in mining history or historical sites will like this spot. Not a lot history given but the structures are majestic against the impressive ocean back drop. Our kids are older but if I had a little one, I'd keep a sharp eye out as the cliffs are steep in areas.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank LibertyTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We love to stop at the copper mine ruins and take in the view of the blue ocean with waves crashing up the shore

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kym Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

For a glimpse into our islands history. The Copper Mine is a great place to visit. Please stop by on your next visit here.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank angeleyezvg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews