We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great people - best day out- amazing snorkel

Capt. Steve was fantastic, and Dive BVI is always great, we did the island hopper tour, amazing... read more

Reviewed yesterday
FrequentFlier790637
Very Impressed!!!!

Took my two teenage girls to get their check out dives with Becca during a family trip to the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
justin j
Read all 392 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virgin Gorda
More Info
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
360
24
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
360
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopper scrub island captain steve rms rhone underwater safari diving experience these guys sea life great diving day trip rental gear surface interval wreck alley snorkel stops reef sharks two tank private charter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

My husband and I were on a Dream Yacht Charter trip from Scrub Island. We dove 2 days with Dive BVI. The first day was from the Scrub Island base and the second was a rendezvous dive. Becca, Rupert, and Steve were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The equipment was in good shape. One day, on the first dive, I had more air left than the others and Steve sent the rest of the divers up for their safety stop and took me around to see some more cool fish. That was very appreciated. Rupert drew cool pictures of each dive site to use for the briefing.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiveBVI, Owner at Dive BVI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Thank you for diving with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your diving with our team and hope to see you out on the water again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Where should I start when it was a five star experience all around? Beginning with booking our private dive charters with AJ, who was pleasant, responsive, and knowledgable, leading up the dive itself, everything was fabulous. AJ’s outstanding customer service was only exceeded by our dive guides, Yohan and Zoltan. Yohan and Zoltan were professional, courteous, and a true pleasure. Knowing that most divers in our group were beginners, we never felt as if we were rushed or under pressure - quite simply, their underwater guiding expertise was unparalleled by anything we have encountered before (in over 20 years of diving). If you happen to arrive without a mask, fin, snorkel, wetsuit, or towel, they have you covered and will make sure you have the best dive experience in the beautiful BVI’s. Overall, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience and are counting the days until we are able to come back for another trip with Dive BVI.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiveBVI, Owner at Dive BVI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Thank you for spending time with us! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with our awesome team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

We were so happy to find DIVE BVI for our port day in Tortola off the NCL BREAKAWAY. There are so many options for excursions in this area that we wanted to use our time wisely and hit up more than one, so we private chartered the Sea Bandit for a half day knowing we wanted to get to THE BATHS early and have lunch somewhere, the rest was up to the great folks at DIVE BVI. Steve picked us up at the Village Cay Marina, which was a short safe walk from the cruise terminal (they provided a great map of the area). The boat was more than we could ever have expected with great comfy seating, fully stocked cooler, and all the gear we would need for snorkeling. We were able to get under way to the baths quickly, beat the huge crowds and jump right off the boat to the start of the trail. After this quick stop Steve took us to 2 of THE BEST snorkeling spots in the area, Cooper Island and Norman Island. He was such a great guide to show us all the best spots and creatures/beautiful fish. After snorkeling we headed over to the famous Willy T's where lunch was already ordered for us to save time! What a cool spot with EXCELLENT food and pain killers ;) Hiring DIVE BVI was the highlight of our trip and we are already planning to go back to the area for more adventures!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kimberlySP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiveBVI, Owner at Dive BVI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Thank you for spending the day with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Great time lead by Ruppert and Becca on the Sea Monkey...They are the true definition of customer service. Handled all aspects of our "demands" with class and style....knowledge of area and islands was perfect..
just made the whole time..FANTASTIC!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiveBVI, Owner at Dive BVI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Glad you had a great time! Look forward to showing you more of our backyard soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

I hosted a group of 31 clients at the Scrub Island Resort and working with the crew from Dive BVI made the trip a very memorable one! Their boats are very clean, the guides are knowledgeable, and really promoted our group having a good time! Dive BVI’s flexibility also allowed us to tweak the itinerary throughout the week to maximize the experience!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 751travism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiveBVI, Owner at Dive BVI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

We're glad you had a good time. Group travel is tough, but we're here to help you make it easier! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews