We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing place we've ever stayed in the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WolfeStre...
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The most amazing place we've ever stayed in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 7 March 2010 for a stay in October 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Katitche Point Greathouse is an over-the-top, spectacular villa. The most prominent feature is its infiniti pool, which overlooks Savannah Bay and the Caribbean between Virgin Gorda and Tortolla. Truly amazing - we'd zone out for a while each day just lounging in the pool and looking down on the coral, schools of fry, and the occasional tarpon and ray in Savanna Bay below us.

We stayed in the master suite, which has equally amazing views, a romantic marble outdoor (sort of) tub, koi pond, and nicely appointed bathroom with his and her sinks. The greathouse itself is an architectural masterpiece, and is appointed with, essentially, a high-end commercial kitchen (Sub Zero fridge, Viking stove, and enough counter space and cooking tools to cook much anything your heart desires). This is complemented by an outdoor gas grill, which we used to cook throughout our stay.

Another alternative is Katitche Point's own chef, who cooked us a lovely meal our first night there. Both the chef and the housekeeper are available throughout the day, and were very helpful and very nice. We also had masseuses come in one day for massages while at Katitche Point, where we could look out over the pool and sea during the experience.

Overall, a fantastic place - truly unique and the best kind of Caribbean experience you could imagine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scfreibur...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury vacation at its best”
Reviewed 7 October 2007 for a stay in September 2007
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days at Katiche Point Greathouse and believe us this was the most impressing and relaxing days in our life.
The feeling during our stay was like cruising with a big ship through the caribean sea because of the outstanding location of this villa.
All rooms have a spectacular view over the carebian sea or the beatiful landscape of the island.
The furnishing of the house and rooms were amazing - all details were lovely choosen and considered every needs.
The service and possibilities which were offered from the hotel and this unique island was in every way perfect.
We would like to point out the spectacular vine cellar of the owner - which offers a very delicious wine selection. All the food we had arround our trip at the villa or at restaurants recommended of the staff were excellent. The heaven on earth for every gourmet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: everything was fantastic
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Romantischer Ausflug
Travelling group: Ehegatte/Ehegattin/Lebensgefährte
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubamom
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Spectacular BVI Villa full of luxuries and fabulous views”
Reviewed 5 August 2007 for a stay in April 2007
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at Katitche Point Greathouse twice and hope to return again soon. It is one of the few villas worldwide that is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World. The spectacular horizon pool with views across the BVI has been featured in numerous travel articles and believe me it is even better in person - our entire stay in this luxury villa was surrounded with fabulous views. The luxury furnishings, both inside and out, made our vacation incredible. We stayed in the fabulous master suite, complete with a bathing area with a deep marble tub, koi pond, shower, and sunning deck. Four other bedroom suites, all with a view too, would be perfect if we ever took our family along. We spent our days lounging by the pool, relaxing in the living area listening to a wide array of CDs provided by the villa, and enjoying the panoramic views.

The "full service" villa comes with a housekeeper who will also cook breakfast and lunch (we feasted on island delights) and help arrange day trips. We also added the private chef option a few nights and romantically dined on the terrace while watching gorgeous sunsets in the evening.

Katitche is centrally located on Virgin Gorda, halfway between The Baths and the Northsound so we had fun exploring the island with our rental car (when we could tear ourselves away from the villa).

We recommend Katitche Point Greathouse to anyone looking for a luxury villa destination that is in one of the most romantic settings in the Caribbean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury furnishings and views
Liked least: Location a bit remote, but good for our getaway
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-AboNbg
Nürnberg
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2007 for a stay in March 2007
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: rundherum
Liked least: nichts
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing