We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality Family Time at ADCT Villa”
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle! In ALL directions, beauty surrounds you! Pond & Savannah Bay Beaches: a 2-minute kayak paddle away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle!
In ALL directions, beauty surrounds you! Pond & Savannah Bay Beaches: a 2-minute kayak paddle away!
View of Caribe Main House from Bali #2 Suite. You always have exclusive use of the whole villa.
View from Caribe #3 bedroom looking up to the Bali Wing, with 2 bedrooms - BALI I (Q) & BALI 2 (K) .
The HORIZON POOL is surrounded by lovely tropical GARDENS and SOLITUDE.
The outdoor living room is favorite place for relaxing and watching the yachts sail by...
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner overlooking the turquoise sea!
What a WONDERFUL WAY to greet the day! Breakfast on A DREAM COME TRUE'S verandah!
Hoping to enjoy special experiences on VG? Let me help you plan your trip & make it happen for you!
The open floor plan and 16 foot sliders bring the views of the SEA into every corner of the room!
The BALI #2 KING Suite Bed - views to 3 beaches and across to Tortola and other BVI islands!
After a memorable day, enjoy the spectacular sunsets at our villa! Bring your camera!
MANGO-MAHOE BAY BEACH, a 5-minute stroll or 30 SECONDS BY CAR!
The sound of the waves on the shore will lull you to sleep, but first a swim in the pool is a must!
No better place than the horizon pool to watch spectacular VG SUNSETS each evening!
CARIBE #3 is in the Caribe Main House and offers a sofa bed, kitchenette, and large private deck.
Many guests SWIM to the beaches or SNORKEL, but a 2 minute KAYAK and you're at Pond Bay Beach!
Let's tour the recently updated GREAT ROOM: luxurious and comfortable, with Tommy Bahama fabrics.
The updated kitchen is exceptionally equipped for enjoyable cooking; + a professional gas grill.
You'll find professional quality knives, pots & pans, & a cabinet of spices in this CHEF'S KITCHEN!
DINING for 10 + 4 at the granite counter makes for festive evenings!
There is SATELLITE TV and a DVD library. Wireless internet is complimentary. Bring your laptop.
BALI #2 KING SUITE - Serene with Love seat, and kitchenette, plus private deck, open air shower!
The  BALI #2 KING Suite Bathroom with beautiful tiles.
The PRIVATE DECK off BALI #2 KING SUITE! Looking toward Tortola.
BALI  #1 SUITE has 2 Queen beds and is located in the BALI BUILDING.
The BALI #1 QUEEN SUITE; 2 queen beds, bath, exterior shower, patio.
This is the shower in BALI #I Suite. The tiles match the color of the Caribbean Sea!
CARIBE #I SUITE has 2 Queen beds with a private deck and is located off the Great Room.
CARIBE #2 KING SUITE with gorgeous views, private staircase and deck, outdoor shower.
The private deck off the CARIBE #2 KING Suite.  ALL 5 bedrooms have a private DECK OR PATIO.
Our guests take showers just to see the GORGEOUS views!
CARIBE #3 has a kitchenette (left) and Tommy Bahama mahogany furniture, 4 poster king bed, sofa.bed
We LOVE to PAMPER our guests at A DREAM COME TRUE ~ offering many extras at NO charge. CHECK!
If it rains in Virgin Gorda, it's for a few minutes - and you are usually treated to a rainbow!
Virgin Gorda sunsets are rightfully famous - just sit back and watch the show!
Looking toward Tortola and The Dogs Islands... Another day, another sunset!
The HORIZON Pool is a MAGICAL PLACE after watching the sunsets!
Peek through the bouganvilla out to sea...steps leading down to CARIBE III BR. and our waterfront.
The POOL BAR & OUTDOOR KITCHEN have a PROFESSIONAL GAS GRILL for cooking under the stars!
This cluster of bouganvilla hangs down by the pool, and hummingbirds build nests in the branches.
Mr. Bridgewater worked at Little Dix Resort for 40 years. This is a special plant he found for me.
Bouganvilla comes in more than ten varities, and we keep expanding our garden.
Our papaya trees are usually loaded with succulent fruit ready to be picked for guests!
Give me a call and let's start planning your BEST LUXURY vacation ever!
When you arrive, this traveller palm will welcome you to A Dream Come True!
Maybe your DREAM adventure is having a girl's vacation!
You will be amazed by the colors and feeling of the Virgin Gorda seas.
After snorkeling, you'll enjoy some beach time!
YES, you can be the only ones on the beach in Virgin Gorda!  I'll share my tips with you.
The beaches of Virgin Gorda rank in the Top 10 in the World! And the island is safe and friendly.
Back again to the Boulders at 'THE BATHS,' a natural wonder!
No visit to VG is complete without a trip to THE BATHS NATIONAL PARKS - four spectacular beaches!
With 14 spectacular beaches, you'll want to see all of them! Boulders at Virgin Gorda Beaches!
Come experience your BEST vacation ever at A Dream Come True Estate!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammy123C...
Connecticut
1 review
“Quality Family Time at ADCT Villa”
Reviewed 15 January 2009 for a stay in November 2008

A Dream Come True Villa was the perfect place for our Thanksgiving vacation in the BVIs with our 3 teenage daughters. The house location (near the 2 prettiest beaches on the island) and the high view are exceptional. Thoses are the reasons why we chose the villa. It is also very private, which we like. The house is clean and organized. The water was rough for the first 1/2 of the week so we couldn't use the kayaks to get to the beach, so we drove! There is no way to complain at A Dream Come True VIlla!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No air conditioning in the living room (it is in the bedrooms)
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyDad
Randolph NJ
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed 20 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

This place is absolutely beautiful!! The views are really hard to believe as you swim in the infinity pool and look out at the Tortola Mountains and Savannah Bay - you just can't believe that you are lucky enough to be in such a gorgeous villa. We stayed with two other families (14 in total) and had a great time! We never felt crowded at all as it really is spacious.

The villa is beautiful and is very well equipped with about everything you could need (other than food of course). Everyone loved using the kayaks to go to Mahoe or Savannah Bay (be careful of the rocks as you get into the water depending on the tide). What a great way to get where you are going. The snorkeling at Mahoe was particularly good.

We had many of our dinners in because it was so nice to go to the beach or to the Bath's etc and end up in the late afternoon back at the villa. We swam and used the gas grill and had a great time. Everyone loved taking showers as you looked at those beautiful views in the al fresco showers and all the rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable.

This villa really has it all and you also have a built in travel planner with Germaine Fritz (the owner) who could not be nicer. Thanks Germaine! In addition, ADCT villa is managed by Mango Bay, so you can also get advice from the folks at Mango Bay (the office is close by) about whatever you want. Gino is the Mango Bay manager and he will check you in and provide any help that you need from 9-5.

The villa is centrally located on VG so it takes 10 mins to get into town, 15-20 mins to get to the Baths and maybe 20 mins to get to the North Sound by Leverick Bay. So it's really convenient to everything which we liked. No washer/dryer, so plan accordingly or go to the Laundramat in town if you need to (water and electricity is very expensive in the islands). The villa also has maid service and the maid (also named Germaine) is very nice and does a wonderful job.

Virgin Gorda is really a very nice island - unspoiled, friendly and small. The Bath's are really spectacular and Spring Bay (beach that is before you get to the Bath's) is really nice. Our kids liked climbing the rocks at Spring Bay a lot (it's like the world's largest rock climbing wall) and we had the beach to ourselves.

We really liked the Mine Shaft for a casual meal (they have free mini golf for the kids and the view at sunset is great - but not as good as at the Villa). Also had great take-out from Chef Puck at the Flying Iguana too. He was very accomodating.

Bring your bug spray in case there is rain the few weeks before you get there, because you will love sitting on the outdoor terrace looking out at the views and the bugs will bite at dusk.

This place is really spectacular. I just wish it wasn't listed on Trip Advisor because now everyone will know!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views are spectacular, owner accomodating, comfortable beds and villa is well equipped.
Liked least: No washer/dryer.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodiethec...
Chicago
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

My husband and two teenagers have always enjoyed visiting the Caribbean and staying at private homes vs large resorts. Sometimes it can be risky and you don't get what you expected. A Dream Come True Villa was everything we hoped for and more. The villa itself is beautiful and in a great location. I loved the split floor plan, the large covered porch, the infinity pool and the cabana down by the water. Everything was PERFECT! I'm a pretty tough critic (according to my husband) and I could find nothing to improve on. The fresh flowers in each room were a nice added touch! My 13 year old loved the outdoor shower!

We went on several day trips to the Baths, sailing and snorkeling, but for the most part we just wanted to hang out at ADCT and relax.
We all enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling in the waters right off of our private dock. It was nice not having to get into the car and drive to find good snorkeling.

Germaine was wonderful in helping us with all of the details of our trip. She helped us with car rentals, sailing trips and restaurant recommendations. I have worked with travel agents who have not offered as much as she did. Thanks Germaine for making our vacation memorable and PERFECT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The comfortable bedrooms
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtripper
mtripper
1 review
“Can't Imagine a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

To start with, Virgin Gorda is one of the most beautiful Islands to which I have ever been. The water is spectacular, the beaches are uncrowded, the boulders at the Baths are breath taking. The friendly locals and low poverty level makes Virgin Gorda far superior to the US Virgin Islands and the rest of the BVI. Even in July the weather was perfect, never even needed the AC, just the ceiling fan when going to sleep.

And the house...the name says it all! Amazing views from every room, even the showers! The gardens are lush and well maintained. The property is very private and there were several days we didn't even bother leaving the house.

Every detail has been considered from the kitchen and the linens to the kayaks and horizon pool.

I booked directly with the owner and she was unbelievably helpful. She assisted with arranging a rental car, booking a private charter flight from Puerto Rico, even got us a chef at the house for the first night we were there. No cooking after a day of traveling! I can guarantee I will be back in the next two years.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was private and relaxing, a wonderful feelinf of being in a beautiful home, not a sterile hotel room.
Liked least: No internet access in the villa, but there are several convenient places in town to check email, so no big deal.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jochayes
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT Honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2008 for a stay in July 2006
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at ADCT Villa in July 2006 for a week on our honeymoon -everything about the vacation was superior to anything we had ever experienced - and we have stayed at luxury resorts and villas throughout the USVI and the BVI. The location of A Dream Come True is unbelievable - perched right above the most crystal clear blue sea. We fell asleep each night to the sound of the waves, the most calming, relaxing sound in the world! The villa's location is walking - and snorkeling - distance to the best beaches on Virgin Gorda. We also loved walking to Giorgios' Table, a great Italian restaurant right on the shoreline.

We have been back to this house 2 more times with friends since our honeymoon. It is truly the best vacation we have had - you can choose a day full of adventure - kayaking, hiking, swimming, etc. or you can just plop by the infinity pool and read a book, and crack open a beer...

We also had chefs come many of the nights to cook dinner, a simply luxurious treat! The owner Germaine was such a dear helping us to book our rental car and the plane to Virgin Gorda, she made the experience all the more wonderful.

You will love this caribbean villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 958
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing