We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
221
65
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
65
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenbeach frontmangobeautiful beachcar rentalgreat snorkeling rightbeachfront villasnorkeling gearrock cafedaily housekeepingexploring the islandwe loved our staypalm treesspent a weekdream come truea great vacationother islands
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Where do I begin? Coming from the hustle and bustle of the NYC tri-state area to this wonderful oasis took some getting used to. The resort is spotlessly clean and well-maintained. There are no locks on the doors and the rental car agency told us to leave the car unlocked and the key under the mat when returning the vehicle. The supermarkets in the area were very well stocked and reasonably priced given that most provisions are imported. The kitchen was stocked sufficiently and I was able to cook a few meals since there was no restaurant on site. We typically don't like to eat out all the time and would rather source some of the local produce and baked goods to sample. The pineapple we purchased fro the roadside stand was chock full of golden sweetness. Gino and his wife were so kind and welcoming, and ensured that our stay was a memorable one. The snorkeling was great and being fairly inexperienced, it was surprisingly easy. We were able to visit Anegada quite easily during our stay - just a ten minute plane ride and we were in Anegada eating their famous lobster. If you need to unwind and free yourself of the daily grind back home, come here and relax. Money can't buy the peaceful feeling you will leave with.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Theresa E,
Thank you for your comments and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed what Mango Bay and Virgin Gorda have to offer and hope to have you again with us in the near future.
Sunny regards,
Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband and I loved Mango Bay. Gino and the staff were exceptional! So attentive and kind. The view from the hotel is beautiful and snorkeling in front of the hotel is very good. I would definitely recommend this property for your Virgin Gorda vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashleymcwilliams3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for the offer of recommending us!

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having you with us soon.

All the best,

Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Words simply cannot say enough how much we loved our stay at Mango Bay!! The best, and most beautiful, vacation we have ever had. Our family of 4 stayed in #14 oceanfront two bedroom unit! We truly stepped from our outdoor kitchen onto the beach and into the crystal clear water. I was worried before we arrived that they didn't have a pool but who needs a pool when you have the beautiful sea to swim in. Beach was secluded and provided the perfect serene setting for a magnificent sunset. Gino and his assistant were more than helpful! Resort provided kayaks, air mattresses and snorkeling gear--so you really didn't have to go anywhere to have a great vacation! Daily housekeeping was a great plus.

Room Tip: #14 is the two bedroom beachfront suite!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BEACHBUG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear BEACHBUG67,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments!

It pleases us greatly knowing you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much.

Warm regards,

Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We have been trying to stay in Virgin Gorda for couple times but always found accomodations very expensive for visiting during high season. This time we visited in July and, after a long search and reading a lot and carefully the Trip Advisory reviews we decided to book Mango Bay. Since the first requests for information, Gino was very clear on what we would get and how they could help. We confirmed in detail all appliances and accessories available at the kitchen. Gino helped us booking the car and we finally chose the beach front apartment and were given unit 14. The apartment is not new and some of the large windows and mosquito nets were partially working properly. However, everything else in the apartment was great. The kitchen of our unit was outside the apartment just by the beach. On the beach you can do kayaking and snorkel. The hotel provides great quality kayaks, masks and fins. Make sure you return everything as prescribed by hotel rules otherwise you will be charged. That is also the reason every equipment is in good shape, including the outdoor grill. The coral reefs and the marine life 30 feet away from the unit is just unbelievable. On top of it, Gino and his assistant will help you with anything you need. There is one exception to this last rule: they won't be able to help you properly lock the unit. You will need to visit them to find out why. The hotel website definitely can't demonstrate the jewel this place is indeed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank pregl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear preg M,

Thank you for your comments! We constantly maintain our sliding and screened doors. If any of the screens are torn while in use we will fix as soon as we are informed otherwise will be fixed upon inspecting the unit at check out.

Despite of this, we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to have you visiting us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Thank you Mango Bay and Gino for a spectacular stay. What a beauty this resort is. Quaint bungalows located on the shore of Mahoe Bay, Virgin Gorda. We enjoyed snorkeling out our back door, dinners on the grande patio of our bungalow and sunsets in the hammock. We kayaked to next door Savannah Bay where we snorkeled with Nurse sharks, Gino was very helpful and a delight to work with. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Tina,
Thank you for your comments and your kind words.
My staff and I were delighted to have your with us and look forward to your next visit!
Sunny regards,
Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews