We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Just waiting for you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just waiting for you
Morning light Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Just waiting for you
Morning light
Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Living room
Dining veranda with shades which can be drawn for a relaxing, cool afternoon break
Meals with a view!
Gas grill set in beautiful stone arch
View from the pool patio
View from the Master Bedroom balcony and one of the hammocks to relax in
Master Bedroom, serene and romantic
Often a rainbow, or two
Romantic evenings
Limin'House at night...SO very romantic!
Just one of the many sunsets you will enjoy
East Bedroom
West Bedroom
View from West Bedroom
Studio Apartment with Kitchenette and Separate Entrance
Studio Apartment balcony and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WMiller86
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and view.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great house to rent in Tortola. All 4 bedrooms were very comfortable. Even though the house is not air conditioned, the bedrooms have indvidual units that worked well. My wide and I were in the "Vanilla" room, and it has the outdoor shower that was cool. and the AC worked great at night.
The owner came by to check on us and took care of a minor issue right away.
The house is up on a mountain, and the road in is a bit treacherous. The nearest beach is Smugglers Cove, and is about 10 minutes by jeep.
The only drawback for me personally was the effort it takes to get to BVI and back to Texas. We flew Houston to Miami to St. Thomas. A cab to the ferry, the ferry to Tortola. Coming back ended up taking us 15 hours, door to door. of our 8 days, 2 whole days were spent travelling.

But the house was great. Everything worked well. They have an ipod player for music, or the radio. But bring an adapter, as it uses the older, flat style ipod plug in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. Hopefully, Limin'House made the journey worthwhile. If you stay for more than one week, the travel isn't even a consideration! Hope you will come back.
Happy Holidays,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jal136
Bayport, New York
1 review
“To quote the guest book, " this is were God when on the seventh day "”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa was better then the photos, the staff was friendly and a pleasure to talk too, the roosters at 5:30 were a gift because it made you get up and watch the magnificent sunrise and the night clouds pass, the trade winds were always there to keep you cool when you needed it. "Limin House" was placed perfectly on the hillside to give you every advantage for a million dollar view and a priceless time in the BVI. I'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and movement ability
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you so much for that review! It is a thrill to share my home and then hear that it was all and more that I said it would be! Hope to have you come back soon.
All the best to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for that great review. We love sharing Limin'House and are so happy when are guests get everything they expected and more! Hope to see you back again!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for that great review. Love to share Limin'House and hear that it met or exceeded our guests' expectations! Hope to see you back again. All the best, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for that great review! So nice to be understanding with the challenges that sometimes arise even with guests in house! We appreciate your patience. Can't wait for you to return.
All the best to you and your family!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing