We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing snorkeling excursion from Tortola! (Cooper Island, Norman Island & More!)

Patouche Charters connected us to a fantastic boat captain "Captain D" (Devon) who took us to some... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Selena S
,
Collierville, Tennessee
The BEST Charter Captain and an Unforgettable BVI experience!

I shared an experience of a lifetime with my brother's family and my own. We chose a bareboat... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
SamTara88
,
San Antonio, Texas
Read all 296 reviews
  
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
273
12
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
12
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe cooper island virgin gorda day trip cruise ship great trip jost van dyke incredible snorkeling visiting norman snorkel stop private charter great stories power catamaran great guy hodges creek soggy dollar beef island
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Joe with Patouche is awesome! We did a day trip with him to the Baths and he not only took us there but also to some other local islands. It was one of the best days we had on our vacation. I would recommend booking a charter with him!!

Thank slundy5617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Simply awesome day exploring the Caribbean with Oscar from Patouche Charters! We started early to beat the crowds. Snorkeling at Norman Island was perfect. Jost Van Dyke Island was just awesome! The sand at White Bay Beach was amazing! You have to get a Painkiller form Soggy Dollar! Would definitely recommend Patouche and can't wait to come back.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Just got back from our 3rd annual trip to Tortola and each year we book excursions with Patouche Charters. This year we had a large family group of 18 people (adults and kids aged 7-15) Captain Joe is outstanding! He is always professional, on time, friendly, knowledgable and fun! He also helped us this year by providing us with delicious trays of local food that he delivered to our villa on the evening of our arrival so we didn't have to cook after a long day of travel. Jerk Chicken, rice and peas, macaroni pie, mixed veggies, all cooked to perfection and worth every penny! He really goes above and beyond...Cannot say enough good things about our experience with Patouche. We look forward to visiting and booking with him again!

Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is the third year in a row we have vacationed to Tortola and the third time booking Patouche Charters and Captain Joe to take us to the BVI's best spots. We spent three days during the week visiting the Baths at Virgin Gorda, Cooper Island, Norman Island and The Soggy Dollar on Jost Van Dyke. Captain Joe is a class act and is extremely knowledgeable of the area. I have been so impressed with Joe's attention to detail and willingness to share his knowledge of the area with us, which makes him truly unique. When we return, we will book again with Joe and Patouche Charters.

Shawn M

Thank Shawn1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My family of four was sailing on the Norwegian Epic in mid March 2016 and decided to take an excursion during our stop in Tortola. We booked with Captain Joe Patouche and were taken on a very personalized tour of the islands with stops for snorkeling, beach/lunch, and the Baths at Virgin Gorda. We had about a dozen people on our trip, which was amazing since the cruise ship was packed!

Joe was great. Excellent snorkeling gear, beautiful boat, lots of drinks, and custom tour to avoid the crowds of other cruise ship excursions.

It was the best thing we did all week! I would go out with him again if we find ourselves in the BVI in the future, which I sincerely hope is the case!

Thank tarhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews