We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 294
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastian's on the Beach(Road Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$ 195
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 335
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ke Villas(Carrot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
220
291
118
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
291
118
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong baysmugglers coveswim up barrum punchvirgin gordawest endelite island resortsroad townall inclusive plansoft sandlaid backall inclusive optionbody surfingroom safetropical fusionoff seasonocean front
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I was reading the reviews and actually I was a bit afraid what to expect but don't worry it was quite good on the spot. Totally nice property, nice clean rooms whit lovely ocean view. I can't tell you about the food because we didn't eat there but we were trying the known islands restaurants and cuisine. The staff is friendly and the resort is in a quite well shape. The best thing is the beach. It's true that you can't swim but if you take a walk for a few meters to the left you will find entertainment. There are no rough floor so you will be able to dance with the waves. Wow it was fun! A lot! Just for that I could go back this second.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Petra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with our staff and management team. At Long Bay Beach Club, we highly value our guest feedback, as we feel our resort improves with each and every guest review.

We are delighted our resort surpassed your expectations, and we thank you for your kind words of support.

We greatly appreciate your time and consideration, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your loved one for a second visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

On arrival at the hotel we were very impressed, the views are superb and the staff very welcoming. We had a very nice lunch while waiting for our rooms. The rooms were ready at 14:30 and were the ones on stilts just off the beach. The views from the rooms is again superb however the room itself is somewhat tired and in need of redecorating and new fittings. Having said this they are comfortable and the shower is very good although the partition wall with the adjoining room is somewhat thin and you can hear your neighbour quite easily. Did not find the tennis courts and the gift shop was never open during our stay, the SPA was quite expensive and not publicised or promoted very well.
We had the BBQ that evening and were very disappointed, the price was a reasonable $27/each but the selection of salads was poor and the deserts were all very dry pastry based and there were not many left at 20:00. Unfortunately this put us off staying for dinner during the rest of our stay here.
We had the a la carte breakfasts the rest of the week and although these were good the service was very shambolic, I asked if there was any toast and was told there was just bread on the buffet and then when we had finished a plate of toast turned up. We were sometimes offered a top up of coffee and sometimes not, the lunch was somewhat the same. If they were to improve the service and the quality of the evening meals then this would be a great place to stay.
I think it is a good location but I would recommend having a hire car so you are not restricted for meals.

Room Tip: Rooms on stilts and on first floors have great views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your sincere and insightful review of your recent stay at Long Bay Beach Club. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every review.

We are exceptionally grateful for your kind words toward our superb location and its breathtaking views and lush greenery. Likewise, we greatly appreciate your generous acknowledgments of our welcoming staff and comfortable accommodations.

Although, we apologize if your accommodations seemed out-of-date and in need of refurbishment. Long Bay Beach Club is currently in the process of updates, as we only hope to further the comfort of our guests with future advancements and adjustments.

In addition, we sincerely apologize if our barbecue selection did not meet your expectations. At our outdoor barbecues, we aim to provide succulent poultry, grilled veggies, savory Bajan-spices, and an eclectic array of flavors. Although, we always look toward improvement, and we thank you for your helpful suggestions.

On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you so much for your informative and constructive review. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration, and we sincerely welcome your return to Long Bay Beach Club in beautiful Tortola again soon.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This small complex is located directly on the beach and proved to be a great location. The accommodation was excellent, more than adequate for the two of us. The restaurant food was to a high standard although a little expensive. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Facilities a bit limited since the loss of the hillside villas. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rider269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Stacey is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! she helped us with paddle boarding and it was super fun!!! we saw a manatee and dolphins and it is gorgeous here. I'm looking forward to coming back in the summer and I always enjoy staying here and relaxing with no stress!

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank mackenzie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Long Bay Beach Club. We are overjoyed you and your loved one had a wonderful holiday, and we were delighted to learn of your fun-filled adventures.

On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you so much for your time and support. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your return to Tortola for another fantastic getaway in the future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We had a house on the Island and it had no power so we moved to this place, 2 rooms for 3 days and it was bad, old old and crumbling, see my pics. wholes in bedroom floors, both rooms. old old bed furniture, list price $390 per room and we paid $200 a room per night. tiny new pool, a small dog wondering around the property and walked into our rooms twice and then killed 2 chickens near the tiny swimming paddle pool. There used to be another half of this place, up the hill and it had bad service there too. we stayed in both places now 3 times over 6 years.not by choice but as a last resort really LAST RESORT.....the pictures tell no lies. its falling apart. VERY VERY bad wifi, it never worked.when we checked in the lady could not get the internet to work at the desk and blamed our 2 cell phones 2 laptops and 1 tablet and made us feel bad, 1 hour and i gave up paid full price until morning and then we got internet and all was fine with our devices it was there BAD wifi. bad bad way to treat people, oh got over charged too, still not had the money back yet.food is not good.go next door to the neighbours restaurant and eat well. The beach is very rough, yes that is due to the weather but leaving the furniture on it all the way up and down the beach, what a waste of nice beds, just says you dont care here.I have more pics but stay away.unless you have never had good service good food and a nice beach, and 1 night i went to get a beer, the waitress had 1 table that had eaten and she could not serve me as she was to busy, one table folks and the front desk lady got me a beer.really pay more and stay somewhere better, there is a great beach near by called smugglers cove a must visit.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noahclark1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our staff and management team. At Long Bay Beach Club, we always look toward improvement, and we are pleased TripAdvisor grants us the opportunity to learn from our guests and discuss any noteworthy occurrences.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize if your three nights at Long Bay Beach Club were less than desirable. We were disheartened to hear that your accommodations did not suit your needs, and we were especially concerned to learn of the stray dog entering your room. As Tortola is prone to wildlife, we take great precautions to keep our resort secure and safe, and we deeply apologize for any fright you experienced. We thank you for bringing this imperative matter to our attention, and we will certainly investigate this issue.

However, though we respect your opinions and concerns, we do not feel this post is an accurate depiction of our resort. Long Bay Beach Club has recently garnered the esteemed TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence with focus on our excellent accommodations, attractions, and restaurants. Likewise, our TripAdvisor reviews reflect the respect and adoration our resort has received from our past and present guests worldwide. Although, we certainly welcome criticism and appreciate our guest suggestions for future updates and repairs.

We thank you for your honesty and consideration, and we sincerely welcome your return to Long Bay Beach Club in the future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews