We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Gorgeous Bay with a great beach and places to get a drink”
Review of Cane Garden Bay

Cane Garden Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 80.00*
and up
Stand-Up Paddle Board in the British Virgin Islands
More Info
US$ 105.00*
and up
Half-Day Tortola Rum Tasting and Snorkel Tour
Ranked #4 of 65 things to do in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Centrally located on Tortola's north side, this is probably the busiest beach since its beauty is often compared to Magen's Bay on St. Thomas.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Gorgeous Bay with a great beach and places to get a drink”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It's a must visit bay with a gorgeous beach and great views with sailboats in the harbor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    304
    95
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great on Non-Cruise Days”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Post card perect. But when cruise ships are in Road Town it becomes a wall to wall zoo with cruise ship tourists.
Myetts is great for food and music at the bar and the best happy hour on Tortola.
The food is fabulous and all the price are reasonable for drinks and food.
Myetts rooms are very nice except for no T.V and WiFi.
Front desk personel are super and really go out of therir way for you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSkyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stopped for breakfast and some shopping while cruising the BVI's. Friends of ours got married here three years ago and it was their anniversary. Great food and beautiful beach.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDP_Hfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very cool laid back beach with some good restaurants and bars”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

nice beach, a lot of surfers when we were there in March. very cute with a grocery store as well!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank airbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CGB captured my heart in '97 & still has it”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Simply my favorite place on Earth. I always stay up on Johnny Hill. I love Myett's & Quito's for lunch/dinner/happy hour/you name it! Always fun. Things may have changed in CGB over the years, perhaps for the worse, but I still love it there. There used to be zero crime there. It's kind of sad to see some bad elements take over but I guess that's the way of the world. I hope it turns around.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Merc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cane Garden Bay also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Road Town, Tortola
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cane Garden Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing