We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
631
85
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
85
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe loft restaurant row pool bar grand case bay orient beach full kitchen le cottage welcome basket our honeymoon sister hotel rented a car perfect hotel reception area golf cart bottle of champagne short drive private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

L'Esplanade hotel was kind to let us stay before they fully reopen after hurricane Irma, and it is as splendid a place to be as ever (except Alain is not yet back at the piscine bar)! A stroll on the beach today, a great meal at Spiga tonight; St. Martin awaits those who love turquoise seas, beautiful sunsets and French food! (the cat and the iguana are mere bonuses). Grand case is in the mend, and L'Esplanade is still in the hill, above the rest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Just got back from my 3rd trip to St Martin/L'Esplanade for the Heineken Regatta. I absolutely love this hotel. Great location, sunset views and a short walk to the beach. I particularly love how peaceful the grounds are, especially by the pool and ti temple.

Room Tip: Great views in all rooms. I like the loft rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

After the hurricane Irma it was hard to choose accommodation as the island was hit so badly. But there was no need to worry as L'Esplanade answered all our needs. What a gem of a hotel this is. Even whilst they are still doing some repairs, the hotel is up,and running and is the perfect place to stay in Paradise! The owners, Kristin and Marc are delightful and nothing is too much trouble....situated over looking the Carribean, and within walking distance to some of the finest restaurants in Grande Case.....the pool is absolutely stunning.....each room has it's own balcony where the sugar birds come to visit.....and the latest addition of the Ti Spa where you can relax with Yoga or have a facial means that this hotel has everything! Why would you go anywhere else?

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We always enjoy our stay at this beautiful hotel, but this year was even more so. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a full kitchen. Breakfasts on the balcony overlooking Grand Case Bay and Grand Case, as it rebounds, were a treat we enjoyed every day. Restaurants at all price points are just a 5 -10 minute walk away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank goodaysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at hotel L’esplanade for 10 days and experienced a magical, exceptionally hospitable, full service, professional yet caring owner and staff. Any questions we asked about tourism were answered in great detail with attention to make sure we could find our way around. Great advice on the best places to eat and sights to see. The staff made everything in our room immaculate while we were away enjoying adventures. The rooms themselves are equipped with everything you would need to feel like you are staying in a well curated home away from home. The attention to detail is perfect. The rooms have a relaxing, cozy feel with an elegant decor. There is a glorious pool, beautiful yoga studio and luxurious spa all on the grounds as well. The five element facial from Estelle is not to be missed, she takes 10 years off your face with her healing vibes. L’esplande offers amazing service, a beautiful respite, and the feeling of home in the most gorgeous of settings. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler looking for a luxurious, and relaxing get away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews