We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing view!”
Review of Calmos Cafe

Calmos Cafe
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Had lunch at Calmos Cafe as we were visiting the island for a wedding. The small restaurant is located right on the beach and offers a breathtaking view! The food and the drinks were excellent and my wife had the freshest Tuna Tartar we have ever tasted. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. A must visit if you ever find yourself in St. Maarten.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

fun afternoon sitting on picnic benches having a beer and burger, talking with strangers and lots of laughs

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank cookiesandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Pretty much generic place with average food. the best part was that they had a platform over the water where you could eat. gets a little loud and crowded when the catamarans drop off people for lunch. near public parking.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had lunch with Friends. The food was great. The service could have been better. There were several large parties that to most of our server's time.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 46marlenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Even though we stayed at Orient Beach, we actually prefer Grand Case (gentle wake) and love visiting the Calmos Cafe. Excellent eats, casual, great drinks and even greater service. The first time we visited we arrived early afternoon and elected to stay through sunset which was fabulous. We spent the majority of time in our beach chairs just steps away from the gentle surf. Around 5:00 we moved over to a small table with two chairs and lantern, also steps away from the surf. We ordered dinner and more drinks. As the sun went down, and the tide came in (slightly) the waves started to lap at our feet which just added to the wonderful experience. The fellas that waited on us were friendly, fun, and personable. A great time overall!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ORTravelBug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calmos Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Calmos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing