We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic setting and delicious food”
Review of The Hideaway

The Hideaway
Ranked #38 of 119 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This small restaurant is attached to our home resort, so of course I'm partial. Even so, regardless of whether we eat B, L, or D there....they never disappoint. Not a huge menu of items, but adequate and featuring local fish and flavors. I think their pancakes are the absolute best I've ever eaten....the cook has a secret!

Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at The Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thanks Mary H. !
So happy you are enjoying everything ! We do have plans to make some changes to the menu...so stay tuned!

regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016

We went for lunch and enjoyed the trade-mark La Vista burgers, cold beer, and stunning views of the ocean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at The Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thanks Linda!! Next time try our signature drink..the Blue Vista!

Hasta La Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I had lunch there January 20, 2016 with family members. The burger (mushroom and cheese) with a generous portion of garden salad and homemade vinaigrette only cost $8.00 and I had a 10 % coupon taken from the local newspaper, so it is a good deal. The dining area is spotless clean by the infinity pool and the service is very good as the server is very attentive. Been there three years in a row and my burger lunch at the Hideway has become sort of a must when I am in Sint Maarten. Check the next door administration office and get yourself a piece of custom jewelry made with Delphe (Dutch) porcelain beads ($20-$60)

Thank Francolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at The Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Francolady !

Thanks for the lovely review, and I appreciate that you saw the good value of our lunch menu ! Great view of the pool and ocean, and relaxing atmosphere AND custom jewelry shopping in the office (and custom fabric bags too !)..what can be better than that..topped with some sunshine and a splash of ocean..

See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We went to the Hideaway our first night on the Island, and it did not disappoint! We had 2 striploins that were over the top and a rack of lamb that was the same! I think the Hideaway is charming with great service. The lunch menu is small, but the food was great as well. Will be back here again!

Thank VictoriaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at The Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

So happy to hear that VictoriaCH! I am sure the fantastic weather we are having also did not disappoint..combined with good food, great ambiance, and voila, you have the perfect vacation! Sure hope yours was perfect.
Look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I love this place. It is hidden at the La Vista resort. It is a romantic dinner place with a very good crew of waiters. On Thursday and Saturday nights Les Hodge sings and plays his keyboard instrument. What a wonderful person and singer. My favorite dish in Linguine Carbonara.

Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at The Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thanks TigerRoll! I will let Les know you enjoyed listening to him. He has been doing this for a long time..he knows just what pleases his crowd! Thanks for letting everyone know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideaway also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing