We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
27
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
4
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I was just on the web site getting ready to book my next stay at Oceans Edge Condos when I decided I should write a review. We have stayed at Oceans Edge for the last 6 years. The condos are clean, well maintained and beach accessible. Each year we are pleasantly surprised by the new upgrades that have been made. In the last few years a few things that have been done are: granite countertops, new furniture, new deck, totally new tile bathrooms, We will continue to stay there, as it is right on the beach and close to everything. This place is awesome and anyone would not be disappointed. We call it our Island home. J&D

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Upon arrival it was a little deceiving but after about 30 seconds inside the condo...WOW. We rented a ground floor, beachfront unit and found it was everything that was described and more. The inside of the condo was modern, clean, and spacious. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to enjoy a romantic dinner on your own deck overlooking the sea. The beach was ours, the ocean was ours. This was by far, the best vacation we’ve ever had. We highly recommend Oceans Edge to couples of all ages wanting a private, romantic getaway. We will return!

Room Tip: The ground floor beachfront units are best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachbunny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Do yourself a favour and stay away! The photos I attach will say it all. There is nothing "upscale" about these shabby loooking Condos they are overrated and way overpriced. The glossy trip advisor reviews never show accurate photos, I will try to set the record straight with up-to-date photos and save someone the upset and disappointment when arriving at this run-down 8 unit block. Beware the naked neighbor (who apparently lives in a shack behind the Condos). Let the photos do the talking.....

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansEdgeOwner, Manager at Ocean's Edge Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

However we can not locate your name/date as staying with us in any condo during the years of 2010, 2011, or 2012. Plus there are no inside condo pictures on your review, which makes us believe you did not actually stay at Oceans Edge, but just took pictures of a building scheduled for maintenance in the near future.

We encourage reviews from past guests on TripAdvisor, as it is a super way for future guests to understand their choices here on Sint Maarten, as well as confirm our efforts of providing a quality vacation experience, directly on the beach, for a reasonable fee. TripAdvisor is a great tool for the traveling public to go by...so much so we proudly display their logo on our own website.

The building is scheduled to being painted this summer, as it is done every 36 months due to the property being directly on the beachfront. However the interiors of the beachfront condos are very upscale as the TripAdvisor pictures show, and past verified guests seem to enjoy them immensely. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just got home from our fouth year, renting at Ocean's Edge. Each year has been longer and next year we are going back for a month. We have stayed in both of the ocean front patio units and found them to be everything that was advertised, they are well maintained, equipped and managed well. The booking is easy and the on site manager, Gordon, is nice and helpful. They just added a 16 foot deck to the existing patio which essentially gives you just that more living space. The only reason I hesitate to write this review is because others will find it......but that is life on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank aceslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at Ocean's Edge twice last year once in March 2011 for a week when we rented the patio unit and once in December for 10 days where we had the opportunity to try both of the beachfront units. We new when renting the patio unit that it was a budget unit but everything we needed was there. The room was nice and just as we expected from seeing the pictures. We wanted a beach view the next time and having stayed at Beachside Villas and Mary's Boon (which also has budget basement units) we new the price and value were at Ocean's Edge.
Since our trip in March the beach unit had an extended deck added which gives more room for the lounges and sunning. As mentioned we tried both units because the first unit while very nicely appointed had a moth ball smell that would not go away. Gordon switched us over to the other unit and was going to have the curtains and linens dry cleaned to get the smell out of the first unit. Being on the beach was much nicer with the spectacular views and fresh breezes.
All of the units have two air conditioners with one key so you switch between units living room to bedroom. On the beachfront side we found that we did not need the living room air as the breeze was sufficient.
Everything we needed was provided and both units had a good selection of spices and condiments.
Outside we had the lounges and also two Tommy Bahama folding chairs and a beach umbrella to use if you visit another beach.
One of the beachfront units had a pull out couch in the living area which might be useful with a young child but I would not recomended this for more than a couple.
Simpson Bay Beach is in my opinion the best due to limited public access. We did have a problem the day we arrived with people parked in the private lot but that was the only time.
Karakter is just down the beach for a great lunch or supper as well as Mary's Boon restaurant.

We will probably be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candu_scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews