We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Commodore Suites(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Hotel(Simpson Bay)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simpson Bay Suites(Simpson Bay)
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Suites(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vista Resort(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Azure Hotel & Art Studio(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
180
146
58
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
146
58
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime shareswim up baron sitehigher floorwithin walking distancevilla buildingnice gymliving roomst maartenrooms were very cleanfull kitchenlarge balconyfamily vacationa great vacationhollywood casinocheck in processburger king
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here the last week of august. Very clean comfortable and beautiful view from the seventh floor. Large balcony comfortable king bed.This was a time share rental and would stay here again. We were not pressured into buying either. We enjoyed the facilities with shops and restaurants around the villa.

Room Tip: 7th floor or higher
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis and Cath... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten.
Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your comments are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks again! We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Love working with this group of people. The resort is beautiful, priced fairly and close to everything. Management is top notch. They worked with us after the hurricane and we're grateful. We'll go back. Hopefully again and again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kathy7301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We are looking forward to many years vacationing together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, I was pleased with our 1 bedroom suite plus 2 twin murphy beds in the living area. Suite was roomy, large oceanfront balcony, nice size kitchen & bath. Large pool, nice beach area, ocean water was clear blue at the beach & they have 2 for 1 drinks during happy hour at the beach and pool bar! Get the Melon Coladas, they are delicious! Fries were good & enough for 3-4 people. I booked the room with the breakfast buffet included which was worth it. Pizza was great at the italian restaurant Isola, but the food at the Replay sports bar was terrible. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to be part of your vacation on your recent trip to St. Maarten. Our service is our best quality and we are glad that you could experience it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

On a scale of 1 to 10 my family and I agreed to give the resort a 7. We did not stay in the main building that everyone see's. We had a very large pool just a little behind our room but the water was cold. We found the pool that is used in all the pictures of the resort by the water was nice and warm. Our room was nice and big with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The room was on the ground floor. We had more then a few issues with the room. Number one was the air conditioners in the room did not work well at all, with the one in the master bedroom was the worst. The room never cooled off. One night was so hot we could not sleep in the master bedroom. Maintenance came to the room everyday and tried different fixes but none of them worked. Our last night in our living room the sweat was just pouring off of us. Other issues: both safes stopped working with our money in it. We also had a problem with the shower drain in the master bath. The lines was cleared and it was somewhat better. And last but not least the dishwasher door would not close and had to be fixed by maintenance. It is not high season at SXM, we are still shocked the resort did not offer us a different room. I did also call the front desk other then just the maintenance desk and told them the issues we were having. My wife did notice large amounts of condensation on the sliding doors of other units so they must of have some very nice AC in the other rooms. The breakfast that was included was very nice with lots a great tasting hot food. We only stayed four nights but that was enough with all the heat stress at night. We have also stayed in Aruba many times and had no issues with the room AC on any of our trips to several resorts in Aruba.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Sean,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We can’t describe to you how sorry we are for your recent stay and the situations you went through with the AC. We owe you our deepest apologies. We take pride in our customer satisfaction and these situations are not in line with our philosophy.
A s part of our continuous strive for perfection, we are implementing a number of checks and measures to ensure situations like these do not occur again. You deserve the best and we will make sure that you will get it with us.
Thank you for raising this matter and giving us an opportunity to perform even better.
We hope you can give us another chance to serve you again. We are sure that you will be surprised​ with our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Nice clean suite on the fifth floor with great view and quick access to the lobby. The weather was perfect. Even the rainy days were pleasant. The kiddos loved the kitchen and large living space. The pool bar service was awesome! But they need to nickel and dime you less. The gym was $6/day

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Hector,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason, we really appreciate your comments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews