We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and relaxing! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the property for five days and had a wonderful time! Our room was immaculate. The kitchen was clean and stocked. We loved the pools and took the bus and sunset tour offered through the resort. Both activities were well worth the small fee. The sunset tour was so much fun and we had our fair share of rum punch out to sea. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store is close by. The resort is a short cab ride from the airport. We would definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Heather,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten.
As one of our valued guests, and it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your trust and preference is what we owe the success of our resort. Our sincere appreciation of your patronage cannot be overstated. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Simpson Bay Resort & Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

An upgrade in the Resort this year they included free continental breakfast. They still need to keep up on their yearly maintenance in the rooms/villas. A place to relax just when you need to get away for the week. Staff is friendly. Miss the water aerobics instructor Cynthia this year she was AWESOME!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank china1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us from others. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though the island is not back yet, you can see it coming. The resort was open, room was large, clean, and had a great view. The staff was excellent, and I look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Donnie,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback after your stay at Simpson Bay Resort. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff, we will pass on your compliments to them.
We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit St.Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

A girls trip in August,2 weeks before the devastation.
Beautiful beaches,not crowded.
The drink specials were great. Eat at the beach bar,food was good and reasonable.

Stayed in a 2bdrm that was very comfortable, with full kitchen.There is a market on the main road at entrance to resort. The shuttle will take guests and pickup from the market.

Take the free shopping shuttle to town,hosted by "RT".

Go to MARIGOT on the french side. Vendors,good restaurants and higher end mall.We took public bus,mucher less than cabs especially when there's one road into Marigot and some traffic to wait in.

I hope this resort reopens and all are well there. I will return to SXM.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your lovely words. It is so great to hear that our team is doing a good job and it is comments like yours that keep us going! Thank you for considering Simpson Bay Resort for your next vacation in St. Maarten!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The room that we stayed was lovely! It was clean and cozy. We stayed after the hurricane so of course there was not as much to do but the area that we stayed was clean nevertheless. Flowers and plants are back in place and other than the destroyed building in the surrounding areas and lack of pools, you'd never even know there was a hurricane. The lack of a pool didn't bother us as the purpose of the stay was to relax and that is exactly what we got. I didn't want to leave!

Cable channels are better than what you get at most hotels.
Room came with practically everything except for food. Which is expected.
More than enough linen and towels to keep you satisfied.
Area was quiet and had restaurants, supermarkets, bars and even a casino in very close walking distance.

On the grounds that the island just went through a massive hurricane, if you're going for somewhere quiet and for relaxation I definitely recommend this place. It's still a beauty and the staff was great!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MzCherry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best.
Kind regards from sunny St. Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
1.5 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa
4 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
764 reviews
1.2 km away
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
410 reviews
9.7 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,870 - ₹ 16,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing