We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING!!! STAY AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Irma Hit this place with winds in excess of 220mph and tornados.
I was there and the buildings in the rear were damaged like a war zone. Security was none existant and locking your belongings and personal items impossible. Water and electric gone, and food supply
Rationed. The island on both sides 95% destroyed. Allow one year to hopefully see this nice resort back to norm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ewerthner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. As you may know, the Resort suffered a great deal of damage as a result of Hurricane Irma and the damage varied throughout the Resort. However, in the face of all of this negative news, there are a lot of positives. The people of the island are working tirelessly to clean up. Much of the debris that was blocking roads and bridges has been cleared, and hazardous trees and downed power lines have been removed. Princess Juliana Airport has just reopened on October 10, 2017, using temporary facilities. Repairs are already commencing in many areas, including Simpson Bay Resort. Some restaurants have reopened, including La Patrona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great location, lots of activities to keep the family very busy. Rooms are a great size and had an awesome time with the family here. Happy hour, beach and food all in a great location, would definitely recommend to first timers to SXM.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we feel very happy that you could experience it.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

great experience. Staff very helpful to help us when we needed it. Great food and great rooms. Beaches and sea really great.
convenient to reach other points on the island. Really relaxing.
good variety of pools and shops as well. Also suitable for younger children. Convenient to the airport

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to thank you for staying with us at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason, we really appreciate your comments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Simpson Bay is in a great location- easy walk to local nearby shops and restaurants, charter cruises right from the bay's dock, and extremely friendly and attentive staff. You are close enough to see lanes land at Maho Beach from the lagoon on site. There was something to do everyday via land or sea so it made the trip extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Melissa,
Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards from sunny St. Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful property. We stayed in the Bougainvillea unit. Spacious, clean, nicely decorated rooms with a balcony. Our room overlooked the large pool. Nice beach at the resort with good happy hour deals. Great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Heather,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten.
You are now one of our valued guests, and it was always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your trust and preference are what we owe the success of our resort.
We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Simpson Bay Resort & Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
8.4 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.5 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,817 reviews
4.0 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
3.9 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,080 - ₹ 12,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing