We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
514
488
232
94
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
488
232
94
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site time share full kitchen grocery store beach bar murphy bed main building living room tennis courts personal concierge la patrona timeshare presentation sunset cruise water activities st maarten ocean view orient beach
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great location, lots of activities to keep the family very busy. Rooms are a great size and had an awesome time with the family here. Happy hour, beach and food all in a great location, would definitely recommend to first timers to SXM.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we feel very happy that you could experience it.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

great experience. Staff very helpful to help us when we needed it. Great food and great rooms. Beaches and sea really great.
convenient to reach other points on the island. Really relaxing.
good variety of pools and shops as well. Also suitable for younger children. Convenient to the airport

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to thank you for staying with us at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason, we really appreciate your comments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Simpson Bay is in a great location- easy walk to local nearby shops and restaurants, charter cruises right from the bay's dock, and extremely friendly and attentive staff. You are close enough to see lanes land at Maho Beach from the lagoon on site. There was something to do everyday via land or sea so it made the trip extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Melissa,
Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards from sunny St. Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful property. We stayed in the Bougainvillea unit. Spacious, clean, nicely decorated rooms with a balcony. Our room overlooked the large pool. Nice beach at the resort with good happy hour deals. Great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Heather,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten.
You are now one of our valued guests, and it was always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your trust and preference are what we owe the success of our resort.
We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Simpson Bay Resort & Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our stay was for two weeks and it was most pleasant; the breakfast buffet was included in our package and even after two weeks, we looked forward to the daily menu. The staff at the resort was very pleasant and helpful. Lots of activities offered and activity director and staff were excellent. We have visited St Maarten many times as a couple, with friends and family, even took our 3 year old great grandson and he loved it. We have stayed in Simpson Bay at several resorts and love the area. We always get a car but you can choose not to and use the shuttle or bus.

Room Tip: Beware! ask for a room in the M building; we were in no view room when we got there; paid a hefty price for the upgrade but it was worth it;
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsellersrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us for your recent trip to St.Maarten. As one of our valued guests, it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.
Speaking on behalf of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, we feel very happy that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our resort. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and trust are what gets us out of bed in the morning.
Your comments and feedback have helped us shape our resort to best fit your standards. Again, thanks so much for choosing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews