We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN IN THE SUN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our stay was for two weeks and it was most pleasant; the breakfast buffet was included in our package and even after two weeks, we looked forward to the daily menu. The staff at the resort was very pleasant and helpful. Lots of activities offered and activity director and staff were excellent. We have visited St Maarten many times as a couple, with friends and family, even took our 3 year old great grandson and he loved it. We have stayed in Simpson Bay at several resorts and love the area. We always get a car but you can choose not to and use the shuttle or bus.

Room Tip: Beware! ask for a room in the M building; we were in no view room when we got there; paid a hefty pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsellersrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We booked 1 night w Expedia for a marina front studio room before we move into a full 1 br suite booked w our timeshare RCI.
Location: main building looks out to the marina, can swim off there or walk few yards to the beach. Resort is close to airport, we could have walk if w/o luggage, taxi was $12 for 2. Easily walk to main road for any restaurants, grocery, liquor store. Resort also has restaurants and a small convenient grocery store. Gym is in main bldg. Many pools, pretty much a pool for each bldg group A, B, C, D, Marina pools.
Beach: very nice small beach, chair attendant will help you setup beach loungers ( nice new loungers), a beach shack bar there to offer burger, fried food, drinks
Room: the main bldg has studio and full br suite. Our studio for 1 nt has king bed, small kitchennette w refridge, microwave, coffee pot, utensils but no cook tops & oven. Large bathroom with bathtub. The full 1 br suite for the week is in the B bldg, basically a large apartment. Big full kitchen w every appliances you expect in a kitchen, large balcony, but bathroom is quitesmall cramp w only shower, no tub. It's fully remodeled bc last time we're here 3 years ago, this bldg was being gutted.
Depend where your room is, you may get gorgeous view or bad view. The main bldg overlooks the marina, nice view of the many boats in Simpson bay e pelicans swooping and the airport across the bay. The resort is very hilly as in very steep climb, we're in the B bldg 4th floor high on the hill and you get beautiful down hill look down the ocean from the large balcony, but i would be unhappy to be in the bldg opposite from us on the other side of the big pool, they have our bldg blocking the ocean view.

Overall, very nice clean quiet resort (other than the screaming kids in the 2 pools on both sides of the building, but I expect they will leave after the weekend, this being the Labor Day weekend). We'll book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for better view if you don't mind walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnhTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We traded through Registry Collection. They put us way up on a hill where most of the rooms are. We demanded they let us upgrade, said we would pay for that. It took hours of wrangling but we insisted. The internet bookings and RCI trade site make it seem most rooms have easy access to the ocean, but they don't. However, once we got our upgrade it was awesome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We loved everything about our stay at this resort!! Our one-bedroom unit was in the B building but we had an awesome view with a room on a higher floor. It's conveniently located within walking distance to bars, restaurants, and grocery stores/shopping. The restaurants on the property itself are all very good. We especially enjoyed Alexander's (upstairs from Bon Apetite) and the Italian restaurant on property. Our personal concierge was a young lady named Delia (from Cancun, Mexico). She was awesome and made our stay that much more special.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will get you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abnerd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Of course I was staying at the best room here after they made my parents pay twice for the room after we had book it in Expedia. Nevertheless, we my family had a great time and the service was good. The beds are ok! The family room is really nice! It has a good location!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grecia J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Grecia,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
8.4 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
1.5 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
3.9 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
8.8 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,232 - ₹ 15,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing