We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, basic and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Philipsburg
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 14 days. The room was basic and clean and had a good working airco and refridgerator. The bed was comfortable. At night it was silent. I was on the sea side and had a balcony, which was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated at the seafront and at the main shopping street.
From the hotel Snuba SXM, ferry to st Barth, busses and shops were all very close.
For me it was a great place to stay for the holiday and I will be back for sure when I go to St. Maarten again.

Room Tip: a balcony is advisable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank agnes5432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine L, Manager at Sea View Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Ms. Agnes,

Thank you for your review! It is always good to have feedback from our guests, this definitely helps in our growth and to give the best service we can to our guests. I will be sure to share your review with my team. I know they all remember you :)

We look forward to seeing you sometime in the near future.

Stay well,
Nadine Lake
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Stayed here for one night prior to getting on a cruise. The hotel is in a very convenient location for cruise passengers, and it is right on the beach. The room was generally clean and the air condition worked very well. The staff was also very friendly. However, if this hotel was anywhere else, it would be the equivalent of a Motel 6 or Super 8, barely in terms of decor, facilities, comfort. I would stay here again as it was one of the cheapest in Phillipsburg, but only for a pre or post cruise one nighter.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nep1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Nice basic hotel in philipsburg great location to get about. It's busy in the day when all the cruise ships have docked. Great for shopping and to get the ferry to st barths. Parking not available but you can find parking close by only in the evening. Staff friendly. It's a clean basic hotel not 5* and not a resort. If your not fussy and won't spend much time in your room it's perfect. Room was large got upgrade halfway through our trip which was a plus located on the sea front
and otherside is front Street. I enjoyed the stay and felt comfortable in the heart of philipsburg also a safe location just quite at night. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I've never been to the island. All the staff made me feel at home very helpful with how to get around the island and around town. I'll be back soon. Right on the water a very nice hotel. They serve breakfast daily and I went daily it was very good and nice on the wallet.

Stayed: May 2016
5  Thank Robertstcroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good location. We got a room with a sea view. Room is small and windows not possible to open. It is good that we stay at this hotel only one night. But staff in this hotel is very good. Everybody is nice and polite.

Stayed: May 2016
4  Thank raisa225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.3 km away
Horizon View Beach Hotel
Horizon View Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Philipsburg
122 reviews
2.2 km away
L'Esperance Hotel
L'Esperance Hotel
#7 of 12 in Philipsburg
69 reviews
6.3 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
762 reviews
5 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
0.3 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Philipsburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Beach Hotel

Address: Front Street #85C, P.O. Box 965, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range: ₹ 10,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Beach Hotel features beachfront rooms, which are all seconds away from a beautiful, white-sand beach, ocean view rooms and standard rooms, some of which give views of the capital, Philipsburg. The Hotel is located on the boardwalk in the heart of Philipsburg and is well-known for its world-renowned shopping, including many jewelry, souvenir and electronic stores. It is also within walking distance to four Casinos and many fabulous restaurants, fast-food outlets and the Cruise Ship Harbor.Our Breakfast Dining Room opens daily from 7:30am-11:00am. Sea View Beach Hotel has been recently converted to non-smoking with designated smoking areas within the property.High Speed Internet is Available at an Additional Cost.Sorry no pets allowed, check out time is 12:00 noon and check in time is 1:00pm.Must be 18 years or older to check in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel And Casino
Seaview Hotel Philipsburg
Sea View Beach Hotel St Martin / St Maarten/Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing