We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from St. Lucia Taxi & Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience St. Lucia Taxi & Tours
from US$ 110.00
More Info
from US$ 240.00
More Info
from US$ 200.00
More Info
from US$ 40.00
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
206
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver david great service st lucia calabash cove resort other end of the island always on time three trips highly recommend this company went above and beyond responding to emails wonderful driver responded promptly water and beer prior to our arrival car service great conversation local rum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was top notch. Picked us up at the port, had a sign with our name. Drove very safe and very courteous.

Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great time we had and for a great price . Hotel wanted to charge double for a ride to the Pitons . The driver stayed and waited for us , very respectful and accommodating. We also did a tour with them it was great . Would recommend them to anyone , Jade is usually by Coconut Bay Resort find him to set up your trip .

Thank Curiosity48903567762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I have used this company many times, as I travel to Saint Lucia a few times a year. The service is always impeccable. David makes sure that every experience, whether a ride from the airport to hotel or a full day excursion, is a memorable one. He knows all the best places to go and is always willing to stop and take pictures for his guests. He has always gone above and beyond to ensure our comfort, safety, and enjoyment. I would never go with any other company. If you want the best Saint Lucia has to offer in terms of service, this is the company for you.

Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Dealt with Emmalee by email, who was very professional and answered our queries very quickly. Charles was our driver on both journeys and he was very punctual, friendly and of smart appearance. He was also keen to answer any questions we had. We would highly recommend their service and would definitely use them again.

Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Excellent. Booked online, turned up well on time, friendly driver, clean and comfortable vehicles, fair price; an all round great experience.
Thank you.

Thank jemwinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our adult family of 5 used this company (David) for two very full day trips during our St Lucia holiday. Not only were both days excellent and full of fun but they were also reasonably priced. David let us choose where we wanted to go and we did it at our own pace. So much better value for money than the trips sold in the hotel or by the travel agent we booked the holiday though. We managed to fit in ziplining and horse riding in one day, which would have been two separate trips with the hotel or travel agent. It also meant we were only paying for the entrance fees per person and one lot of transport, not transport per person for double the trips.

My only regret is that we did not use this company at the start of the holiday as the one trip we took with the travel agent took us to the sites at horrendously busy times, it was not enjoyable, and we were shunted around like cattle. Where as everywhere David took us it was at a time when places were empty or with very few visitors and that made it so much more pleasant and enjoyable. With 5 adults it also worked out so much cheaper.

The transport was also very comfortable, David was very knowledgeable and we had a good laugh with friendly conversation travelling between places. He also recommended a great place to have lunch too.

The only advice I would give if you are booking private transportation with this or any other company on the island, is confirm to with them whether you, or them are booking the attractions and get them booked in advance. Sometimes spaces are limited (e.g ziplining, hotel chocolat). That way you can be sure when you arrive at an attraction you are not leaving it to chance to get in.

To end this review by summarising, I would certainly recommend using this company as they make a lot of extra effort to ensure that you have a great day.

Thank Marmalade321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

David took us on 2 day trips as a family and we could not have asked for more! He was knowledgeable, funny and warm. He went above and beyond for our family, making his infamous mango salad! Doing the 2 Tours with them actually worked out much cheaper than doing the 4 with TUI that it would have taken to see all the same things! Jam packed and brilliant! Also having a private vehicle makes a huge difference with all the windy road. Thanks David! Definitely the 2 best days of our holiday!

Thank Flyer288171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The roads in St. Lucia are steep and curvy; thus, we always use a transfer to our hotels.

We chose this company for an airport transfer on this (of 4) visit to St. Lucia. Their price was better than the other 2 companies we contacted. Note: prices would vary depending on what hotel you're off two. We needed 3 rides during our stay, and they gave us a deal.

The cars were clean and comfortable. We wanted to stop at a store which was "no problem" for the drivers.

Thank you to Charles and Hyginus

Thank Jerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

From start to finish this was an amazing company. Emmalee who we coordinated our transportation was very prompt. Charles was a wonderful and caring driver who greeted us at the airport. After a quick stop for water and beer we were on our way. Charles navigated the roads with ease and we felt very safe. We have done a lot of traveling and Charles was a wonderful driver. We had a great conversation with Charles and he was very knowledgeable. Lastly, it was not a problem to make a quick stop at the grocery store for additional beverages. For our return it was a quick e-mail to confirm our pickup time and Charles was at our resort 30 minutes or more before the pick up time. This is a great company that I highly recommend, not to mention the price was very competitive.

Thank Roxy085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

What a great way to experience St. Lucia! Emmalee was very helpful explaining the tour options and booking in advance...and she kindly followed up after our vacation to make sure we had a great time and got home safely. We chose the Soufrière Experience which, in addition to some must-see sights (banana plantation, Marigot bay, Anse la Raye, Canaries, and Soufrière), has a lot of optional activities which is great because it’s private and you can be flexible with what you do and how long you spend. We chose to do the rum factory tasting, Tet Paul nature trail, volcano mud bath, and Toraille waterfall. The complimentary water and Pitons beer were a nice touch and the vehicle was very comfortable. Our driver Charles was the best! He made us feel very welcome and special throughout the day, sharing his knowledge of the island and culture and answering all of our questions. Charles is like a tour guide, historian, photographer, and bartender all wrapped into one. He was so patient with us and always had a smile on his face!

Thank Drew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews