We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent local accommodation near tourist...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

494aland
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent local accommodation near tourist attractions”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks over the Easter break. Our party was 3 adults and it was good to have a bathroom for each bedroom. The description of the apartment is accurate and it is run by a very nice couple (Martin & Joanna) with Martin meeting you on arrival at the airport.
If you want to shower with a view of the Caribbean Sea and of hummingbirds from your shower room window; a view of the Pitons from your bedroom window; watch the sunset behind Gros Piton directly in line of vision from the balcony; and be surrounded by a lush garden and good birdlife; then this is the place for you.
It is a spacious and well equipped apartment near many tourist attractions but in a semi rural community location. It's a very relaxing place to have your holiday.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: Internet dropped out sometimes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
docacadie...
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Piton Vista...well named”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to stay to stay at Piton vista villa for four days. Martin and Joanne were very accommodating and help us in any way they could. They met us at the Vieux Fort airport which was very nice because it would have been hard to find at first. The apartment/house is perched on a very steep hillside with beautiful view of pitons and Choiseul. A real experience to climb the driveway... Also a perfect ocean view. The apartment was very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable and well situated for visiting southern St Lucia. A 20 minute drive brings you to Soufriere and all services in between. Photos are very representative of the accomodation. A car is a necessity.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment with balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicoboy4...
South Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation makes your holiday unforgettable”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As written above - perfect place( for our family of five), which made our stay on the beautiful island an unforgettable experience.
A restful spot close to Soufriere and nearby attractions such as the volcano and botanical garden. Very spacious, clean and comfortable villa with all appliances needed, kitchen fully equiped for our needs. Amazing view from the balcony, quiet and nice spot in the rural area, so any typical sounds like occasional barking just add some feeling of reality to the place where you are. Steep ramp to the house, however after couple of drives it's OK. Great location to explore the southern part of the island, as the matter of fact the most interesting and beautiful area of this tiny country. Car needed, free Wi-fi. Exactly everything as described.
All in all this apartment was exactly what we expected in terms of accommodation, it even exceeded our expectations in terms of hospitability. In my opinion good holiday stay is not only house, comfortable beds, sun and beach. Hospitality and helpfulness are the factors, which make your holiday long lasting memory. In these case all these conditions were met.
Thank you Martin and Joanna, thank you Josef for your help, for your attitude, for your patience and for your kindness. We can recommend your place to anyone, we can assure that staying in your apartment turned out to be"home away from home" for us...

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spot, view and hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
the pleasure was all ours,it was nice having you and your wonderful family.
thanks u so much for coming. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillyShr...
philly
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Budget choice with a great view”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As my 1st trip to St. Lucia I relied heavily on Tripadvisor and HRBO for the reviews. My week in Soufrerre/Pitons was 1st - and the options were very pricey. In the end I chose Piton Vista Villa which was near Soufrerre,with a great view of Grand Piton and reasonable/affordable..
My emails with Martin pre arrival were reassuringly answered promptly. He nicely met us at the airport, waited while I went through some nonsense with the car rental guy [more on that later] and then drove us to the house...with a stop at the supermarket to get a quick bag of essentials.
Martin comes across as a very solid, reliable fellow - which proved to be the case.
The apartment is [like so many on St Lucia] on a STEEP hill. Driving up the drive the 1st time was…..interesting. You get used to that rapidly though.
The place itself is homey, with everything you will need...per the reviews I had read.
I was a bit concerned about a couple of reviews that mentioned/complained about barking dogs.
Well, they were there. From the sound it was a pair of chihuahuas, and they barked ONLY during the night. Hmmm. But as a seasoned traveler I just plugged my mp3 player in my ears and they pretty much disappear as I fall to sleep. Been there, done that. And the AC helped hide the barking too. Not sleeping is a trip killer for me and I am a very light sleeper. I slept fine the week I was there.
The balcony has a great view -as advertised.
We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if we ever go back.

Date of stay: January 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thank you, glad u guys had a good time. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.