We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Budget choice with a great view”
other travellers have booked this property
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Spectacular view of the world famous Pitons from your villa.
Entrance to your villa
Back view of Piton Vista Villa
Spacious living room with plenty of space to really relax.
Night view of Piton Vista Villa
View of the beautiful Caribbean sea from your very own balcony.
Side entrance to Piton Vista Villa.
View of main bedroom from  your balcony.
Large  living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious air conditioned  bedroom with attached  bathroom
View of the majestic Pitons from your villa
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Breakfast time on your spacious  balcony..
View from the living room to the fully equipped kitchen.
Time to relax on the large spacious balcony and Patio area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PhillyShr...
philly
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Budget choice with a great view”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As my 1st trip to St. Lucia I relied heavily on Tripadvisor and HRBO for the reviews. My week in Soufrerre/Pitons was 1st - and the options were very pricey. In the end I chose Piton Vista Villa which was near Soufrerre,with a great view of Grand Piton and reasonable/affordable..
My emails with Martin pre arrival were reassuringly answered promptly. He nicely met us at the airport, waited while I went through some nonsense with the car rental guy [more on that later] and then drove us to the house...with a stop at the supermarket to get a quick bag of essentials.
Martin comes across as a very solid, reliable fellow - which proved to be the case.
The apartment is [like so many on St Lucia] on a STEEP hill. Driving up the drive the 1st time was…..interesting. You get used to that rapidly though.
The place itself is homey, with everything you will need...per the reviews I had read.
I was a bit concerned about a couple of reviews that mentioned/complained about barking dogs.
Well, they were there. From the sound it was a pair of chihuahuas, and they barked ONLY during the night. Hmmm. But as a seasoned traveler I just plugged my mp3 player in my ears and they pretty much disappear as I fall to sleep. Been there, done that. And the AC helped hide the barking too. Not sleeping is a trip killer for me and I am a very light sleeper. I slept fine the week I was there.
The balcony has a great view -as advertised.
We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if we ever go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thank you, glad u guys had a good time. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webercrai...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great Location and Great Hosts”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Martin and Joanna were great hosts. He met us at the airport and we followed him in our rental car back to the Villa. We recommend renting a car and touring the island on your own. It is not that difficult to figure out.

We went diving/snorkeling/fishing with Chester in Soufriere (Awesome!!). Joanna made sure I had charcoal to cook fresh caught tuna on the BBQ.

While driving, we found a great beach nearby and had it to ourselves a couple times, just wish we found it earlier. We bought fresh bread and pastries from the bakery up the road, and were able to buy fresh fruit from the stands around the Island. Buying food at the grocery store was easy, best to stop on the way from airport to Villa. Martin and Joanna also offered to have some items pre-purchased if we wanted.

The location was exactly in the right place. It was a short drive to a majority of the activity sites and in the evening the view of the sunsets and Pitons was amazing.

Thanks to Martin and Joanna for a great vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, location.
Liked least: Our stay was to short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thank u guys, glad u enjoyed your stay. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrHiker
Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Situated in Victoria, Choiseul district, on a ridge above the valleys. Martin and Joanna live upstairs but that doesn't mean they have the better view. The view from the deck is amazing, Gros Piton is directly in from of you. Excellent hosts, kitchen had literally all the gadgets you would want. I would say the unit is large, even for 4 persons. We stayed 7 nights, parked our car right outside. If you drive there yourself, you probably should get them to meet you in "downtown" Victoria, which is about .5 km north of their driveway.
Thanks Martin and Joanna!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlw63
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent views with the comfort of home and an outstanding sunset!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Joanna and Martin's home just outside of Soufriere is a must if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation with the best views on the Island. We enjoyed hiking during the day and rushed home so that we would not miss the sunset on the front deck.

Most mornings you would see at least one rainbow over Gros Piton. The pictures do not do this beautiful apartment justice. It far exceeded our expectations at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort
Liked least: Maybe the driveway. Very steep.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanR98...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Airport welcome and fresh flowers to greet us! Spacious and comfortable apartment with stunning balcony views. Hummingbirds in the coconut flowers, green lizards against the bougainvillea. Friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful beaches, waterfalls and Hotel Chocolat's Boucan at no distance. Loved the snorkelling and diving at Anse Chastenet - an easy drive in a hired jeep. Amazing value! Holiday memories to treasure! Thank you Martin and Joanna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spaciousness and price
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing