We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet”
Review of Bamboo Restaurant

Bamboo Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Bamboo Restaurant at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort in St. Lucia offers up sumptuous Caribbean and international cuisine in beautiful, tropical environs. The restaurant offers a la carte lunch and dinner dining. Set amidst the lush gardens of the resort, diners can enjoy the truly magical ambiance of a tropical setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over on our way back to the airport. It’s a nice place and their creole buffet were to die for. Probably the best we have tasted in the whole of St Lucia. Very affordable and delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank angilaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My family and i went for a local lunch after a tour at the Bamboo Restaurant at Fond Doux Plantation. The meal was very delicious and we all enjoyed it. Very clean environment. The staff there was very friendly and made us feel like family. This place is very comfortable and private. Great customer service. I would highly recommend them.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello Dean B,

Thank you for sharing your family's dining experience with us.
We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed the lunch offerings, the peaceful natural rainforest setting and the friendliness of the Fond Doux team.

Thank you for your recommendation and we would certainly love to welcome your family back for another amazing dining experience.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We enJoyed our evening at Fond Doux.
The staff were great. The setting is idillic.
We missed The chocolate house And gift shop opening times, but had an early evening stroll around The estate.
The food And drinks were good. A lot more expensive than local restaurants down south.
For The price we paid, pudding was a disappointment.
All in all, a nice place To spend our last evening in St Lucia.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PaulMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of The Bamboo Restaurant. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the genuine hospitality of our staff and natural rain forest setting. Your comments and feedback have been taken into consideration as they assist us in providing the ultimate guest experience. We would greatly appreciate another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I absolutely LOVED Bamboo Restaurant! My best friend and I were on a birthday excursion and stumbled upon Bamboo Restaurant after a trip to Sulphur Springs. The atmosphere was beautiful, its naturesque setting was very soothing and gave a more authentic vibe. The food and drinks were quite good too, prices weren’t GREAT but that was the least of our worries. What made this experience simply unforgettable was the outstanding hospitality. LECIA IS AMAZING!!! She made us feel so welcome and we automatically clicked so that made everything better. She was very attentive and just so sweet I really loved her presence. I legit plan on coming back to St Lucia just to see her again, that is how great she was. Definitely the best hospitality I EVER received in all my traveling experiences. Alec was really nice too and very funny.

Ultimately, I would most certainly recommend Bamboo Restaurant even if you don’t decide to stay at Fond Doux, and when you go ASK FOR LECIA she will make your time there worth while!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kibriyaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello Kibriyaa,

Thank you for sharing your greatest experience with our Tripadvisor community.

It is always gratifying to read comments such as yours, but even more because you chose our bamboo Restaurant to celebrate your birthday.

I am delighted that you enjoyed everything from the impeccable service, cozy ambience and our scrumptious cuisine.

Our food and beverage team, in particular, will be proud to read your comments and know they did a wonderful job to make your experience even more amazing. Hats off to Lecia and Alec for a job well done!

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing our Bamboo Restaurant and we look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Lyton and Eroline Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner at the Bamboo Restaurant and it was by far our best meal (and drinks) on the island! We had eaten at Sugar Beach, Anse Chastnate, Boucan, Ladera, and Hummingbird but Bamboo Restaurant was our favorite. As they said, you can tell the food was made with love. Everything was delicious and our server Lecia was so friendly and fun! She made it a special and enjoyable experience for us with great recommendations and treated us like part of the family, even joining us in a selfie - would highly recommend and look forward to a return visit in the future!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

It is truly delightful to read that your culinary experience at The Bamboo Restaurant was the best on island. Lecia and the entire Fond Doux family are elated that the food and service you received exceeded your expectations. Your high recommendations are greatly appreciated and we trust that your return visit will be even more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Restaurant also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Bamboo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing