We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service but really cozy”
Review of Humming Bird

Humming Bird
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice. It’s a little sketchy where it is located in Soufriere. Not scary though I promise lol. Just unsure. We were PLEASANTLY surprised how neat and pretty this place was as we walked in. Really cozy. It has a great view of the water. The servers were really nice. The first night our food came relatively quick and was good. Dessert was just ok, nothing special. The second night took forever. I know we waited 30 min for our drinks alone. Dinner was good though and we didn’t get dessert this time. Honestly, if we would have waited as long as we did the second time and it was our first experience, we probably wouldn’t have came back. But I DO recommend eating here, just be prepared to wait.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

The restaurant at the Hummingbird Resort was a great place to have lunch. The restaurant overlooks the pitons and the pool area of the resort. We stopped on our way to Diamond Falls and it was easy to find on the main road going through Soufriere. The road behind the resort heads up to Jade Mountain and Anse Chastanet (not marked like so many roads in St. Lucia). The creole dishes were outstanding!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

put this place on your short list of places to visit.
i have been there many times and have never been disappointed.
the people and the food are the best there is

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Lunch offered burgers and roti. Local fare with an American side of French fries. Delicious and fresh.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Just ordered a rum punch, mainly ice and watered down, I used to enjoy my rum punch here but what I got was pathetic. Not impressed in the slightest

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humming Bird also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Humming Bird? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing