We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We. Loved. This. Place.”
Review of The Mango Tree

The Mango Tree
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mango Tree Restaurant, like the resort itself is tropically elegant. The al fresco dining pavilion looks out over a small river stone pool and takes in the magnificent Petit Piton and views of the Caribbean Sea. Stonefield Estate Resort features 3 exciting menus,rotated each day.Our chef and his culinary team use all fresh local market ingredients to make the freshest, most delicious St Lucian flare. All herbs and vegetables grown on property are organic and the former plantation still yields the seasonal citrus, mango and breadfruit which are incorporated into the daily menus. The Mango Tree Restaurant features a special vegan menu, as well as a children’s menu. And to stir it up true Caribbean style, The Mango Tree presents a rotating dinner theme menu featuring the popular Barbecue Thursdays, a charming Creole evening with a live local shak shak band and the best baby back ribs and jerk bake on the west coast. The Saturday Market Affair serves up the best of what has been freshly procured at the nearby Soufriere market with live entertainment from local musicians. Whether you dine under a full moon with Petit Piton cast in shadow, under the starriest of nights, or witness passing ships alight, The Mango Tree Restaurants brings diners the perfect marriage of location and gourmet Creole. The Mango Tree is open for breakfast from 7.30 am until 11:00 am and is open for lunch and dinner until 10:00 pm. Plantation House, the large signature villa on property features a full kitchen and the option for an in house chef for your stay.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Such a great restaurant! We stayed in another hotel but ended up here for 4 different meals. We just kept coming back. The dinner menu changed nightly, and the food was really really good. Their BBQ theme night was amazing with some lovely healthy BBQ fare like BBQ chicken, potato salad, and cole slaw. We also went here for breakfast for the lovely pancakes. (We were able to choose between any combination of banana, cinnamon, coconut, and mango!!). Staff was very pleasant and professional. And to keep the birds away, they so smartly placed a plate with bread crumbs in one corner of the restaurant.
The view of the Piton was amazing. We did not catch the sunset but I can only imagine what that is like. The pool is also extremely beautiful. If you go to eat at Mango Tree, you can also use it before you eat dinner. Wish I could have brought Mango Tree home with me!

1  Thank margarite2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at The Mango Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello Margarite:

Thank you for dining with us as often as you did even though you were not staying with us. That is quite a compliment. We really appreciate the sharing of your comments. We too are sorry that you were not able to catch the sunset, but that gives you a very valid reason to come stay with us on your next trip to St Lucia, so you add that experience.
We would be honoured to have you and your partner as our guests as soon as you are ready and a table is always waiting for you at the Mango Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018

One of the best meals my family and I had on our visit to St. Lucia. They serve local cuisine with an eye for presentation. Food is very tasty with a number of options.

Thank Sarabjit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at The Mango Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us at The Mango Tree. It means a lot to us to know how much you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at this resort and ate in the restaurant a couple of times. Service was great, food is good - view is spectacular. There was live music a couple of nights which was fun too.

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at The Mango Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for dining with us at the Mango Tree, as well as for staying with us at Stonefield. We are thrilled that you appreciated the core attributes of our restaurant: The food, service and spectacular view. We hope to do it all over for you again very soon in the future. Make it soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this stop for the view and the food. As it was part of an excursion package, I cannot comment on pricing. Service was good and the meal was great.

Thank travelforme2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at The Mango Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for stopping by to dine with us. We are delighted that your experience was worht the stop. Hope to see you again sometime in teh future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here after the volcano and mud baths. The food was some of the best we have experienced on the island. I had the coconut chicken with sweet potato mash. It was cooked to perfection. My wife had the chicken roti with salad. Everything was reasonably priced.
From our table we were able to see the sea and the Petit Piton in addition to some beautiful flowers and tees. Highly recommend this place.

Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at The Mango Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello Denis,

Thank you for stopping by to dine with us at The Mango Tree for lunch and thank you for these comments. We are of course thrilled that you fully appreciated our food as well as the awesome view of the Petit Piton that goes along with it. Our Chicken Roti is one of the most ordered items on our menu, so your wife made an excellent choice, as did you with the coconut chicken, which is also very popular.
Now that you have had a taste of the Mango Tree, hopefully, you'll be back for an extended stay in one of our villas at Stonefield Resort. We'll be happy to host you and your wife. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mango Tree also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to The Mango Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing