We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - a lovely place to relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

A lovely resort, clean, quiet and in beautiful surroundings. Very close to Pidgeon island...just about a 10 minute walk from the resort. The resort has a lovely beach and the staff are very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfietoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 807 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Landings. The rooms were spectacular (huge, kitchen , washer & dryer, hot tub). The beach was excellent and the staff was very professional and helpful. The spa was great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We just returned from St Lucia and had a wonderful time. The Landings is a great resort and perfect location on the northwest coast next to Pigeon Island. We had an oceanfront 2 bedroom that looked out directly on the beach 20 yards away. No problem with cleanliness except for a few tiny ants in kitchen ...but to be expected in tropics. The staff was exceptional. One of the perks was taking a dinghy over to Pigeon Island to snorkel which we did a couple of times. Also. Pigeon Island is a great place for a hike...a national park and costs $5 USD per person. Any activity that anyone could possibly want to do is available or if your speed is just to be lazy on the beach it is a great beach to put in some reading time or water sports. Great restaurants in Rodney Bay. We did rent a car which was adventuresome for all of us. My husband drove...finally getting the hang of it by the time we left. Got off track in Castries both times going and leaving but finally got it figured out. The drive is beautiful but can be a little nerve wracking at first. Found the roads to be decent. Overall, a great vacation and yes the lobster season has officially begun because we had the first lobster of the season at Buzz in Rodney Bay--delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erjh3502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is our very first time writing a review of a vacation. Let me start by saying that we decided on The Landings based on the reviews we read on trip advisor and felt that writing this review will help someone else on deciding where to stay when vacationing in St Lucia. St Lucia is a very green and beautiful Island. It is a very nice and relaxing place to vacation. We have vacationed at many Caribbean Islands prior and we were looking for a vacation that is different from the usual all-inclusive resort. After reading many reviews we chose The Landings. I will make this review very short and try to be specific.
First, when arriving on the Island you can decide if you want to take a taxi or a helicopter ride to the resort. The taxi ride is about 1hour and 30mins. This ride is very scenic with beautiful views of the Island. However, the roads are narrow and lots of hills and turns. I enjoyed this ride from the airport much more then returning. The option to heliport is costly at $150/person. We were told that the ride is about 15mins to another smaller airport on the Island closer to the resorts. From the second smaller airport you still have to taxi to a resort. Not sure if this is worth $150 or that it saves any time.
Arriving at the Landings was the usual greet and detail explanations of the resort. The room we got was awesome and very large as we got a 2 bedroom instead of a 1 bedroom. It was on the ground floor facing the beach and the back of the room was facing the harbor. The room was equipped with all appliances and fairly clean. The resort is magnificent, the grounds are manicured and I believe would not disappoint anyone.
Here are the minor problems we encountered at the Landings. When we arrived, the plunge poll was not working so we called to have it repaired. It took three days to finally have it fixed. The electricity was another issue and several times the electricity in the room would shut down. This occurred especially when we used the clothes dryer. Because of the continued problems in our room, management offered to change our room and gave us a complimentary dinner and a massage. This to me was a very nice gesture from management. However, when we did change room, we were first given a 3 bedroom but it was not clean (refrigerator had mildew) and no electricity at first. We complained and were transferred to another 2 bedroom right on the beach. Which was Great!!!!
Dinner at The Beach Club which is very nice but a bit pricey at around $65 for 2 people which does not include drinks or appetizers. The restaurant is outdoors and I would advise having mosquito repellent with you. Also, there is transportation to the local market from the resort where grocery items can be purchased at a reasonable price. Also, make sure to pick up a few gallons of water. The beach grounds or area is very clean. If you are looking for a relaxing beach, this is for you. No crowds, soft sand, lots of chairs and just a relaxed atmosphere.
There are many things to do in the area. You can visit the large shopping area which we were told is about a $10 to $12 cab ride away. Also the excursions seem nice but we did not do any as we were looking for relaxation.
Overall, the Landings Is a very nice resort. As indicated, the rooms are large, fairly clean, and the staff is friendly.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is a good spot for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed at The Landings--rented a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit and it was perfect for easy access to the beach, the views and daily pickup by the dive shop's boat for our daily scuba activities. Took the boat over to Pigeon Point one day and hiked around & snorkeled. The marina was quiet this time of year, as was the general area. We'd definitely go back, and the 1.5 hour drive from the airport to the Rodney Bay part of St. Lucia was fun (our driver was Hugo and he was great; you can find him online). We'd definitely go back. Going to the 'jump up' - a street celebration every Friday night in nearby Gros Islet - was fun. Good restaurants nearby too, although we also enjoyed meals at the Beach Club restaurant right in the Landings a few steps from our unit.
Great place...I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarheel7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
947 reviews
31.1 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.2 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 21,085 - ₹ 1,18,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing