We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 299
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 304
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 143
Official Site
View Deal
US$ 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 993
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
745
209
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloomarina viewhot tubchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Landings. The rooms were spectacular (huge, kitchen , washer & dryer, hot tub). The beach was excellent and the staff was very professional and helpful. The spa was great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We just returned from St Lucia and had a wonderful time. The Landings is a great resort and perfect location on the northwest coast next to Pigeon Island. We had an oceanfront 2 bedroom that looked out directly on the beach 20 yards away. No problem with cleanliness except for a few tiny ants in kitchen ...but to be expected in tropics. The staff was exceptional. One of the perks was taking a dinghy over to Pigeon Island to snorkel which we did a couple of times. Also. Pigeon Island is a great place for a hike...a national park and costs $5 USD per person. Any activity that anyone could possibly want to do is available or if your speed is just to be lazy on the beach it is a great beach to put in some reading time or water sports. Great restaurants in Rodney Bay. We did rent a car which was adventuresome for all of us. My husband drove...finally getting the hang of it by the time we left. Got off track in Castries both times going and leaving but finally got it figured out. The drive is beautiful but can be a little nerve wracking at first. Found the roads to be decent. Overall, a great vacation and yes the lobster season has officially begun because we had the first lobster of the season at Buzz in Rodney Bay--delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erjh3502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is our very first time writing a review of a vacation. Let me start by saying that we decided on The Landings based on the reviews we read on trip advisor and felt that writing this review will help someone else on deciding where to stay when vacationing in St Lucia. St Lucia is a very green and beautiful Island. It is a very nice and relaxing place to vacation. We have vacationed at many Caribbean Islands prior and we were looking for a vacation that is different from the usual all-inclusive resort. After reading many reviews we chose The Landings. I will make this review very short and try to be specific.
First, when arriving on the Island you can decide if you want to take a taxi or a helicopter ride to the resort. The taxi ride is about 1hour and 30mins. This ride is very scenic with beautiful views of the Island. However, the roads are narrow and lots of hills and turns. I enjoyed this ride from the airport much more then returning. The option to heliport is costly at $150/person. We were told that the ride is about 15mins to another smaller airport on the Island closer to the resorts. From the second smaller airport you still have to taxi to a resort. Not sure if this is worth $150 or that it saves any time.
Arriving at the Landings was the usual greet and detail explanations of the resort. The room we got was awesome and very large as we got a 2 bedroom instead of a 1 bedroom. It was on the ground floor facing the beach and the back of the room was facing the harbor. The room was equipped with all appliances and fairly clean. The resort is magnificent, the grounds are manicured and I believe would not disappoint anyone.
Here are the minor problems we encountered at the Landings. When we arrived, the plunge poll was not working so we called to have it repaired. It took three days to finally have it fixed. The electricity was another issue and several times the electricity in the room would shut down. This occurred especially when we used the clothes dryer. Because of the continued problems in our room, management offered to change our room and gave us a complimentary dinner and a massage. This to me was a very nice gesture from management. However, when we did change room, we were first given a 3 bedroom but it was not clean (refrigerator had mildew) and no electricity at first. We complained and were transferred to another 2 bedroom right on the beach. Which was Great!!!!
Dinner at The Beach Club which is very nice but a bit pricey at around $65 for 2 people which does not include drinks or appetizers. The restaurant is outdoors and I would advise having mosquito repellent with you. Also, there is transportation to the local market from the resort where grocery items can be purchased at a reasonable price. Also, make sure to pick up a few gallons of water. The beach grounds or area is very clean. If you are looking for a relaxing beach, this is for you. No crowds, soft sand, lots of chairs and just a relaxed atmosphere.
There are many things to do in the area. You can visit the large shopping area which we were told is about a $10 to $12 cab ride away. Also the excursions seem nice but we did not do any as we were looking for relaxation.
Overall, the Landings Is a very nice resort. As indicated, the rooms are large, fairly clean, and the staff is friendly.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is a good spot for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed at The Landings--rented a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit and it was perfect for easy access to the beach, the views and daily pickup by the dive shop's boat for our daily scuba activities. Took the boat over to Pigeon Point one day and hiked around & snorkeled. The marina was quiet this time of year, as was the general area. We'd definitely go back, and the 1.5 hour drive from the airport to the Rodney Bay part of St. Lucia was fun (our driver was Hugo and he was great; you can find him online). We'd definitely go back. Going to the 'jump up' - a street celebration every Friday night in nearby Gros Islet - was fun. Good restaurants nearby too, although we also enjoyed meals at the Beach Club restaurant right in the Landings a few steps from our unit.
Great place...I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarheel7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

There is much about The Landings at St. Lucia that is right, almost perfect. The location is spectacular, on a small peninsula just south of Pigeon Island. The views are wonderful and the beach is perhaps the best on the island (OK, I’ll admit St. Lucia does not have beaches as wonderful as other islands, but this one is pretty good). But there are a few things that stop it from reaching the five star status to which it aspires. Such minor things would not matter in another type of resort, but for a resort such as The Landings at its price point, these small imperfections mar the experience. I hope that these are just growing pains because The Landings has the potential to be one of the great Caribbean resorts.

The first issue is location - although the location on the northwest corner of the island gives a great beach and wonderful views, it is a 1.5 hour drive through winding mountain roads (driving on the left) from the main airport. Road construction lengthened our return trip to two hours. There is still a significant amount of construction going on at The Landings as phases 3 and 4 of the development goes on. The impact that may have on guests varies greatly by your location within the resort. As we were right on the beach, the disturbance was minimal, but villas on the marina experienced a great deal more noise, especially early in the morning. But this is evolving slowly into a great resort. Housekeeping staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating, however, minor things like replacing used toiletries, coffee and tea were often undone. In fact, all of the staff at the Landings were great! But they need to pay attention to the less obvious points which make the difference between good and great.

The villas are nothing sort of wonderful – big, comfortable spaces with all amenities – except wireless Internet which I found astounding in this day and age - even youth hostels have wireless internet! They do have wired Ethernet service. And despite being in a country with 240v electrical service with British style three prong outlets, there were American style 110v outlets in the bath, kitchen and master bedrooms. None of the elevators worked the entire week we were there, a real problem for those of us on the fourth floor. It was particularly a problem because they have kitchens and carrying bags of groceries up three flights (not to mention luggage, babies, etc.) became a drag. One of our hot tubs didn’t work and was full of nasty water; the other worked but you could see that the grout was bad and the tiles were coming loose and a bit groady. The kitchens, although outfitted with the best Liedherr and Miele appliances, were not ones for a serious cook as many basic kitchen items were missing (potholders, serving spoons, beverage pitcher, etc). The Miele appliances in particular were often hard to work and required instructions. The dishware was minimal. Despite fantastic stainless appliances, these are kitchens to be looked at, not really used. The bathroom sink plugs didn’t work properly and had to be dismantled just to use the sink. They do have a shuttle to the nearby Rodney Bay mall but it only ran a couple of times a day. Given that the mall is only 5 minutes away, the shuttle should run several times a day or be available by request.

The restaurant was mixed. It is extremely small given the size of the resort – only about ten tables. And it is expensive, particularly for what you receive. We ate there three times and every time our orders were wildly incorrect, leaving diners waiting for 25 minutes while others at the table had been served, only to have the item cooked incorrectly when it did arrive. The waitstaff seemed confused and overwhelmed. Many wines weren’t available, and our wine never arrived. The food was excellent, but varied greatly in abundance. Some dishes were of gargantuan portions size while others were liliputian. It is clear that they have an excellent chef but one who but needs more experience in managing a restaurant.

Will I be back to The Landings? I might, although I would like some assurance that they have started attending to the small things that are so important in a resort of this caliber.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews