We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
756
212
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubcallaloopalms restaurantchef georgehot tubhighly recommend the landingsbutler servicepigeon islandmarina viewwasher and dryerrodney bayfull kitchenkids clubbeachfront villaprivate jacuzzist luciamiele appliances
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is beautiful resort. The accomodations are very comfortable,clean and had newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms We stayed in an 2 bedroom Oceanfront 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious for a family of 4. My favorite part was the oversized balcony with loungers and a large dining room table with 6 chairs The views were amazing, it was a bit of a hike to the beach (5 mins across the marina bridge) If its important to be close to the beach book a beachfront unit , which are right on the beach, but of course they are more expensive- we were happy with what we got. There were plenty of loungers on the beach , never a problem finding one

There are 3 pools but none of them on or with views of the beach,I think they all face the marina they were fine but not particularly special

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Kathy F,

We are so glad that you had a vacation worthy of five-stars at The Landings Resort & Spa recently! It is delightful to note your satisfaction with your accommodations. Our villas are very special, with all of them being beautifully appointed with gorgeous balconies and spacious floor plans, so we are glad that they were beloved by your family. It sounds like you had ample time to relax and unwind in the lounge chairs while simply taking in the breathtaking scenery that our property provides.

We enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and the entire team hopes that your travels lead you back to our doors once again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

My husband and I traveled to the stunningly beautiful island of St. Lucia and was there from 4/21 thru 4/28. Not a day goes by that I don't think of our time there at the Landings and all the friendly people that made our stay beyond enjoyable. It was an unexpected luxury vacation with all the fine trimmings. We had a gorgeous beachfront suite in which we were upgraded from a two bedroom to a three bedroom. Practically every window had a view of the beach with the mountains in the background. I've been to many beachfront hotels with an ocean view, but all you really see is the never ending ocean. This view was breathtaking from the windows as well as the ginormous balcony complete with lounge chairs, dining room seating for eight as well as an outdoor Jacuzzi. A big hug and shout out to our butlers, Tony, Petronella, Silvestri and Andre who all waited on us hand and foot. When you reserve a suite at the Landing you also get butler service included. Everything was wonderful at the resort from the delicious restaurants (Beach Club - fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner, Callaloo - Beachfront lunch and dinner and the romantic and high end Palms). The gym was state of the art and very spacious and the spa was fantastic. I daydream every day of my time there and look forward to returning very soon. Thank you all for making this such a dream vacation for us!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rickandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear rickandray,

Thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort & Spa. We are honored that your trip was so special that not a day goes by where you don't relive the beautiful memories you made. It is wonderful that you were so fond of your accommodations and that you even got upgraded to one of our three-bedroom villas. They are truly special, with the indoor / outdoor living spaces, breathtaking mountain and ocean views and large, full kitchens. We love to see our team went out of their way to make sure you made the most out of your vacation, especially the team of butlers you had. We will be sure to pass along the compliments!

It truly sounds like you had the opportunity to utilize all of the amenities that our resort offers and we are satisfied to know that you fell in love with each and every one of them. We will all be counting down the days until we are able to welcome you back to your personal slice of heaven!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My review is that of a traveler that has been to several islands so this is a comparison.
It’s not a 5 star hotel so lower your expectations if that’s what you are thinking. It’s a nice property.
Only 2 restaurants are open at a time of which one is fine dining.
The breakfast buffet is ok. Not good for vegetarians or vegans but the kitchen staff is accommodating and the chef will prepare something if you ask.
The birds pecking at the food is a little troubling since there are open items on the breakfast bar. I did not touch those items. Management…please cover all items!
No ATM on the premises but they will advance you money which is great but it’s a 100 dollar fee.
Not a hotel, other people’s apartments. Nice décor, nice tile, disgustingly stained carpet in mine.
The kitchen has everything you need…room service was fast. Many many English (American) channels; including movie channels .
During the week, I did not see serve on the beach. You have to get your own drinks.
2 veggie burgers, 2 waters 1 appetizer will cost you about $60.
5 star hotels have services, this one doesn’t. No courtesy shuttles or anything like that. I’m starting to learn that 5 star means something different in the Caribbean than the rest of the world.
A beer will cost you 4.5 dollars but if you walk 7 minutes just on the other side of the Sandals resort along the beach it’s 2 dollars. They also have cab drivers, food and vendors that will do whatever the hotel offers for much less. Yes, it’s safe.
The resort recreation is a little over priced. I hired Malakai for a whole day and we did the volcano and a small boat tour of the island for a fraction of the price. He’ll also have a car waiting for you to take you to the volcano where you will skip all the lines and have someone taking all of your pictures and escorts you everywhere. It was an all-day event and with him you can even stop and snorkel if you want to….he’s open to whatever you want to do. It’s much faster getting there by his little boat than that 1.5 hour drive. Malakai is a vendor on Pigeon island which is right next to this resort…just ask one of the employees. He’s easy to find plus I think he’s the actual only vendor on that little island.
The apartments are fully furnished and have everything you need. If you need groceries, again, walk along the beach next to sandals and catch a cab or you can have to hotel call one and they put the fare on your hotel bill.
The grounds and pools are well kept and are clean and beautiful.
Unlike some other resorts, you will not get eaten alive by mosquitos!!!!
The water is great and the beach is kept clean.
They have friendly cats and dogs running through the property but that didn’t bother me or anyone else, it seems.
Walk to Gros Islet for about 8 minutes for local options of bars and eateries. Eating only at the resort gets boring. Go to the Friday night Jump Off for fun, dancing, food and drink. You’ll have to buy a drink to use the bathroom in the bars but it’s not expensive. All of this is less than a 10 minute walk.

I rated this hotel a little higher than what I normally would because of the people. The Landings has to good sense to embrace their Caribbean culture (unlike some other hotels in this part of the world). Almost all their entertainment is of Caribbean nature (thank god!) and I hear local music playing. They also have some good local options on the menu. The staff doesn’t try to hide and seem to have a good time even dancing and laughing during dinner/breakfast service which is nice to see; keeps the atmosphere nice and relaxed. Not sure why some resorts have their staff acting like we are at a retirement home and play ridiculous lounge music. Thanks to Tim with his great smile and making me laugh. Thanks Flavia for your great service and being so kind and friendly and thanks to Kamille for helping us and getting some good insights about the island. Thanks to Petra for good conversations and friendly service. Great staff all around! Management must be doing something right.
Saint Lucia is now my favorite island but not only because of its stunning beauty; its the people that make the difference. This island has not succumbed to tourism and maintains its culture. Keep it up!!

Room Tip: Bay View or Beach View
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollisph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear hollisph,

We wish to extend our gratitude for choosing to make The Landings Resort & Spa your host during your recent St. Lucia holiday. We are delighted to note your satisfaction with our gorgeous beachfront property and the various amenities that we offer our guests. It seems like you were able to mix rest and relaxation with some exciting and adventurous activities whilst snorkeling and exploring the nearby local restaurants. Hopefully you were able to witness the beauty that our island provides at every twist and turn of the landscape. Thank you for mentioning our team by name - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. As you have noted, they are truly what makes our resort stand out and we are so glad that they provided you with attentive and friendly service throughout the entire duration of your stay.

We would love the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day to make more beautiful memories.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My family spent a week at The Landings resort in a two bedroom villa with a butler. It was a GREAT experience. The resort was very well maintained, the villa was large and very nicely furnished, and the staff overall is very helpful and attentive. I cannot even say how many times we heard them say, "let me do that for you, you are on vacation!" Our butler was McGregor and he was AMAZING! It was my son's 23rd birthday while we were here and he stopped by with surprises for him all day long. We also booked one of the chef's, Chef George, to prepare a meal in our room. That was FANTASTIC!!! His food was incredibly good. He planned the menu with me the day before. He told us all about his background and even offered to email us some of his grandmother's top secret recipes. If you do not book him to prepare food in your room, then definitely visit him at the Calilou restaurant on the beach for lunch. Overall, a wonderful week -- well worth the long travel time to get here.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking not to be on the ground floor and to be close to the beach, if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Dawn S,

Thank you for choosing The Landings Resort & Spa as host to your recent holidays. We are so thankful that you traveled far and wide to get to our resort and that it was a lovely week in one of our two bedroom villas. To learn that your butler was amazing is music to our ears; we are honored that our staff made such a lasting impact on your stay with us. Chef George is always a guest favorite and we are delighted that he was able to cook up another delicious feast in your accommodations and that you even were able to score some secret St. Lucia recipes. Happy belated to your son - it is great that he was able to spend 23 in utter paradise.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the
the Landings in April, and could not have been more satisfied. The resort is about 2 hours from the airport, but once you arrive, it is worth the drive. The property is beautifully maintained, the staff is very attentive, the room is huge, and the breakfasts are excellent. They have a full kitchen in the room, and full size washer and dryer. Ample receptacles for 120 volt. Even had our own hot tub. Beach is clean, and you do not need water shoes. Nice soft, white sand. Very relaxing trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claude419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Claude419,

Thank you for sharing such lovely comments about your recent week stay at The Landings Resort & Spa. Our villas are very special and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed them to the fullest, especially with the private plunge pools on the balcony. It is great that you found our resort to be beautifully maintained, especially the gorgeous stretch of white sand beach that our property sits on.

Our aim is to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed what we had to offer. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to paradise very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews