We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Landings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

5 star accommodation albeit the dining experience is a bit below par. Having visited East Winds for our first week in St Lucia the Landings was a completely different experience and very pleasant. Accommodation was very good - dining was 7 out of 10 compared to East Winds 10 / 10.

I can imagine the Landings being an acquired taste in high season but when we visited in August it was very quiet which was great for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy N,

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us at The Landings Resort & Spa. We are glad you appreciated the spacious villa accommodations at our resort.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be sure to share your insight with our team.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Landings was really nice and really caters to its guests. Our suite was pristine and had everything we could want or need. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are multiple pools around the resort and the beach is for guests only. Water activities were included and easy to sign up for. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Katie K,

Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing your stay with us at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are glad you enjoyed the assistance of our staff and loved the complimentary daily breakfast along with the water sports!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in early August for four days. This was an early anniversary/runaway from our kids trip. We got there on a day when it was storming all day but it didn't matter. The staff had a cool towel and drinks for us when we arrived. Shanel checked us in and even apologized for having us wait and gave us another drink. We explained why we were there and she gave us an excellent Marina view room close to everything so we never had to walk far. Each day service was impeccable. We even received a bottle of wine for our anniversary from the concierge, Bianca who was amazingly sweet and personable. Talking to her was like talking to a friend. The beach is powdery and clean. The snorkeling was great. The pools were never crowded and the resort is the more scenic area of the island near Rodney Bay and with great views of the Pitons and the US fort in the mountain nearby. I would say this resort is for people seeking serenity or with small kids who don't need much entertainment as older kids would. We noticed the older kids were hanging out in the gym as entertainment. There isn't any loud music or dancing but if you're looking for relaxation this is it. The only noise was from the Sandals resort next door. I'm already planning our trip for next year but with other couples and longer than a quick trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tiff H,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us at The Landings Resort & Spa. Appreciate the kind words about our wonderful staff and will be sure to pass along.

Glad to see you took advantage of the complimentary water sports, beaches and pools throughout your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? This is a great resort... rooms are lovely , very big with their own ensuite so we had 2 bedroom apartment and 3 bathrooms! great for when you have 2 kids that want to go to take a shower at the same time!! Kitchen was well equipped, we bought fresh fruit from the "boat guy" they come into the resort and sell fresh fruit, and we made loads of smoothies! They provide washing tablets for the dishwasher and detergent , so if you want to travel light it's great as washing machine and dryer are great!
Round trip to city is $15 and taxi is on site so no need to wait, they will drop you off and pick you up.
The resort is within walking distance from Pigeon Island , I did not go to see it as I was lazy but my husband and son went and they said it's amazing views.
Also walking distance to Gros islet , along the beach 10min or so.
We went to the street party but didn't adventure too much as had teens with us ... but just as you get of the beach into Gros Islet we found a place called Duke' s...you can go there Fri and Sat 6pm for beautiful grilled fish.
You need to go on the sunset cruise on Wed pm , it can be booked with the concierge and it's a MUST... I have no words to describe it ... refresments, wine and food are included in the $85pp it's 2 good hours and the Captain is absolutely fantastic, he even gave my husband tips on sailing.
The bar at the beach, Calalou (not sure that's how you spell it) it's just the one next to the watersport, it's the BEST, we would often eat there and have drinks , all staff there are great always smiling and singing along to the music and food is great, chef George is fantastic comes and talks to you, and Kurdian and Elija are amazing at their job.
Through the day they will come with cold towel and frozen fruit , which is great as you're sitting toasting in the sun.
Non motorized water sports are all free so we did a bit of canoeing, paddle boarding and hobbie craft sailing( my fav) .
It's a great place for kids, and adults too!
We have asked for a late checkout but unfortunately they had a big event on that weekend and it wasn't possible but...we were told we can stay as long as we want after checking out at 11am and we can use the spa to shower and change, a good compromise as our flight was at 7pm and really didn't want to spend 5hours sitting about when we can sit having a last tan top up! The spa is lovely, well equipped, you just need to book ,even if it's just for shower and getting changed.
All in all I would go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank catalina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Catalina 1980,

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your holiday experiences with us. We are happy to see you and the family enjoyed the spacious villas and had a comfortable stay at The Landings Resort & Spa.

Glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary water sports along with our beach ambassador service, it really is a great perk!

Appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent 10 days in the beautiful "The Landings Resort" as a family of 5. We couldn't have asked for more. We booked a 3 bedroom suite with Marina views and it was perfect. The room was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen, 3 1/2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer. Our patio (we had a ground floor apartment) had a dining table suitable for 8 and 3 loungers. The Staff at the resort are extremely helpful and friendly. The resort offers a lot of activities and excursions all very well organized.

Room Tip: Room 602 was perfect. Ground floor, views of the Marina, 2 steps away from the beach and 2 of the 3...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwithkids_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello travelwithkids_13,

Thank you for the lovely review from your family holiday! We are so glad you appreciated the spacious villas and all of their amenities. Most important, we are glad our staff made your stay that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
31.1 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.2 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 21,568 - ₹ 1,18,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing