We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 333
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Marina Haven(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 299
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 412
US$ 111
Official Site
View Deal
US$ 963
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 822
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
750
211
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
211
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloohot tubfull kitchenmarina viewchef georgehighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villathree bedroomst luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathliving roombeach front
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Landings was really nice and really caters to its guests. Our suite was pristine and had everything we could want or need. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are multiple pools around the resort and the beach is for guests only. Water activities were included and easy to sign up for. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Katie K,

Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing your stay with us at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are glad you enjoyed the assistance of our staff and loved the complimentary daily breakfast along with the water sports!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in early August for four days. This was an early anniversary/runaway from our kids trip. We got there on a day when it was storming all day but it didn't matter. The staff had a cool towel and drinks for us when we arrived. Shanel checked us in and even apologized for having us wait and gave us another drink. We explained why we were there and she gave us an excellent Marina view room close to everything so we never had to walk far. Each day service was impeccable. We even received a bottle of wine for our anniversary from the concierge, Bianca who was amazingly sweet and personable. Talking to her was like talking to a friend. The beach is powdery and clean. The snorkeling was great. The pools were never crowded and the resort is the more scenic area of the island near Rodney Bay and with great views of the Pitons and the US fort in the mountain nearby. I would say this resort is for people seeking serenity or with small kids who don't need much entertainment as older kids would. We noticed the older kids were hanging out in the gym as entertainment. There isn't any loud music or dancing but if you're looking for relaxation this is it. The only noise was from the Sandals resort next door. I'm already planning our trip for next year but with other couples and longer than a quick trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tiff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Tiff H,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us at The Landings Resort & Spa. Appreciate the kind words about our wonderful staff and will be sure to pass along.

Glad to see you took advantage of the complimentary water sports, beaches and pools throughout your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? This is a great resort... rooms are lovely , very big with their own ensuite so we had 2 bedroom apartment and 3 bathrooms! great for when you have 2 kids that want to go to take a shower at the same time!! Kitchen was well equipped, we bought fresh fruit from the "boat guy" they come into the resort and sell fresh fruit, and we made loads of smoothies! They provide washing tablets for the dishwasher and detergent , so if you want to travel light it's great as washing machine and dryer are great!
Round trip to city is $15 and taxi is on site so no need to wait, they will drop you off and pick you up.
The resort is within walking distance from Pigeon Island , I did not go to see it as I was lazy but my husband and son went and they said it's amazing views.
Also walking distance to Gros islet , along the beach 10min or so.
We went to the street party but didn't adventure too much as had teens with us ... but just as you get of the beach into Gros Islet we found a place called Duke' s...you can go there Fri and Sat 6pm for beautiful grilled fish.
You need to go on the sunset cruise on Wed pm , it can be booked with the concierge and it's a MUST... I have no words to describe it ... refresments, wine and food are included in the $85pp it's 2 good hours and the Captain is absolutely fantastic, he even gave my husband tips on sailing.
The bar at the beach, Calalou (not sure that's how you spell it) it's just the one next to the watersport, it's the BEST, we would often eat there and have drinks , all staff there are great always smiling and singing along to the music and food is great, chef George is fantastic comes and talks to you, and Kurdian and Elija are amazing at their job.
Through the day they will come with cold towel and frozen fruit , which is great as you're sitting toasting in the sun.
Non motorized water sports are all free so we did a bit of canoeing, paddle boarding and hobbie craft sailing( my fav) .
It's a great place for kids, and adults too!
We have asked for a late checkout but unfortunately they had a big event on that weekend and it wasn't possible but...we were told we can stay as long as we want after checking out at 11am and we can use the spa to shower and change, a good compromise as our flight was at 7pm and really didn't want to spend 5hours sitting about when we can sit having a last tan top up! The spa is lovely, well equipped, you just need to book ,even if it's just for shower and getting changed.
All in all I would go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank catalina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Catalina 1980,

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your holiday experiences with us. We are happy to see you and the family enjoyed the spacious villas and had a comfortable stay at The Landings Resort & Spa.

Glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary water sports along with our beach ambassador service, it really is a great perk!

Appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent 10 days in the beautiful "The Landings Resort" as a family of 5. We couldn't have asked for more. We booked a 3 bedroom suite with Marina views and it was perfect. The room was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen, 3 1/2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer. Our patio (we had a ground floor apartment) had a dining table suitable for 8 and 3 loungers. The Staff at the resort are extremely helpful and friendly. The resort offers a lot of activities and excursions all very well organized.

Room Tip: Room 602 was perfect. Ground floor, views of the Marina, 2 steps away from the beach and 2 of the 3 restaurants.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwithkids_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello travelwithkids_13,

Thank you for the lovely review from your family holiday! We are so glad you appreciated the spacious villas and all of their amenities. Most important, we are glad our staff made your stay that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I think out of all the places I have stayed for my weekend getaways, The Landings has landed on my MUST RETURN LIST. I am particularly impressed with the team members. They were all friendly and accommodating. Tops stars were Gertrude, Nadia, Greg, Gemma, and Ophelia. You must go to Callaloo, such a tasty selection over there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEIL852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear NEIL852,

We are so happy you enjoyed staycation with us at The Landings Resort & Spa! Thank you for recognizing the hard working staff - all ensuring you had a fabulous weekend stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews