We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St.lucia Beautiful, The Landings..Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Me, wife and kids had already chosen to come to St.lucia from ages. It was our prime pick as a vacation destination. Flying from Miami to St.Lucia is a bit long (3 hours) ,but understandable. The the drive from viex-fort to up gros islet was 1hour 30minutes given the fact that we got stuck in traffic. Upon arriving at The Landings our bookings, reservations everything was great. However, had to wait another 30 minutes for our room to be fully prepared. We went to dinner at the beach club resturant and it was a dissapointment; food took very long to reach our table and when it did arrive it was cold, on top of that chicken was salty and dry. in essence we had a really terrible first few days, but things got better; next time we visited the resturant everything was on time and tasted excellent. Visited many historic sites and the PITIONS are absolutely GORGEOUS like u've never seen before. Our reaming days at the landings was pretty spectacular. And the Night before we left, there was a manager's cocktail and this beach dinner which was the highlight of our vacation. There was this "rasta" chef guy..think his name was Elviss; and he made our night an enjoyable one. Funny though he was an intern, not being paid or anything but very entertaining. Overal i'd recommend the landings to any and everyone who's looking for a really romanctic and peacfull vacation. ^_^

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach have the BEST VIEW ever of the ocean/beach and natrual landscape, in addition...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thanks for your stay with us, and for your comments too. I spoke with elviss yesterday at Brunch and he was thrilled that you mentioned him. Thanks so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 706 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

One of the best beach side locations, we stepped outside our patio and were on the beach! Awesome views, service( maid service twice a day), food at two restaurants, beach side barbque, pools, health club, accesss to water sports. Not touristy, peaceful and serene but acess to Rodney Bay within ten minutes, taxi at the door with a phone call, best food!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front with private plunge pool with jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeys1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Great...succinct. Glad you enjoyed. Please come back.
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was a family vacation for 6 adults for 7 days - including our parents - for their 40th wedding anniversary. This property and grounds are extremely well managed and cared for. The lobby area is absolutely beautiful when you walk in. Our villa had top of the line appliances, features and decor. We loved the villa we stayed in on the ground floor, literally a few steps away from the pool and beach. The plunge pool on the back porch was private and a nice addition. The views of the mountains from our back patio made it one of the best beach views we've ever seen. The staff here are welcoming and accommodating, and whatever you need is "no problem". We were able to pick up Wi-Fi from the beach bar/restaurant, which was nice but otherwise I think you have to use the hardline ethernet cord inside the villa. We ate at the beach bar/restaurant probably 5-7 times and found EVERY meal to be absolutely delicious and fresh...and we know good food. We met the chef at different times during our stay and gave her kudos as well (the manager's reception on Tuesdays was a nice meet-and-greet cocktail and hors d'oeuvres hour, followed by an optional beach bbq dinner buffet - AMAZING). The nearest city is Rodney Bay, a couple miles away, with some great restaurants to explore as well. There is a free shuttle that leaves The Landings 3 times a day but the last one leaves at 3pm (and comes back to The Landings at 4pm) so a cab is the other option, however the cabs are pricey for the 2-3 mile trip ($20 U.S. each way). Regarding the spa facilities, they offer a pretty extensive spa menu of services, however I only tried the deep-tissue massage which was out-of-this-world good. There are free water equipment options for use (snorkel, kayaks, kneeboards, small sailboats), but we were disappointed that they didnt offer fishing pools, given the property has a marina and two small docks by the beach restaurant. The only downside of the property is the 1.5 hour travel time from the airport to get there, but you do get a scenic view of the island and Castries (the capital) on the drive. All in all, we gave it 5/5 and would highly recommend it to others planning to visit St. Lucia.

Room Tip: We were in 3 bed, 3 bath villa #103 on the ground floor - amazing views, 10 steps to the pool and be...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

It was great having you and your family as our guests. Thanks for your comments.

Not sure if you were aware, but there is a helicopter transfer available between the two airports in St. Lucia. It adds a spectacular new element to the voyage.

We hope to welcome you back another day.

Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I asked my fiancé to marry me on the beach on May 1 st. Beautiful piece of paradise. Highly recommended ... I let the manager know what I was going to do and we were upgraded to the best suite in the place free of charge! Thanks again Landings we will be back for an anniversary one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markapril874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We were thrilled that you chose us for your great event and we look forward to welcoming you back every year!

Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I went with a friend to stay at this hotel. We researched a lot and found that this hotel suited our needs the most. When we booked, we had only one double bed for the two of us so i emailed to ask if we could have a room with two single beds instead. the concierge was very accomodating and offered to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite with three bathrooms and two balconies! It was amazing, we could not believe our luck when we got there! Our apartment was right on the beach and near to all the swimming pools. Everything there was so clean and the staff were amazing!!! From Noe who drove us around the hotel to Kevin the manager at reception, to Roger our personal tour guide! The hotel organised some day trips for us and catered them specifically to our needs and there were also plenty of things to do at the hotel which we made use of, like the amazing spa and private beach! Btw you must def do snuba diving!! was amazing!!! So to wrap up we had the best experience possible at the Landings and would 100% stay there again. St Lucia is beautiful and the locals so welcoming and nice!!!
Hi to all at the Landings, Abi and Orli!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in an apartment on the side of the beach! I have to say our room 613 was the best bl...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Wow! Thanks for your comments and especially for the associate mentions....I have shared your comments with them and others.
we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
947 reviews
31.1 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.2 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 14,262 - ₹ 1,18,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing