We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 299
US$ 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 127
US$ 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 951
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 377
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 822
US$ 681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
744
209
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloomarina viewhot tubchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

One of the best beach side locations, we stepped outside our patio and were on the beach! Awesome views, service( maid service twice a day), food at two restaurants, beach side barbque, pools, health club, accesss to water sports. Not touristy, peaceful and serene but acess to Rodney Bay within ten minutes, taxi at the door with a phone call, best food!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front with private plunge pool with jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeys1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Great...succinct. Glad you enjoyed. Please come back.
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was a family vacation for 6 adults for 7 days - including our parents - for their 40th wedding anniversary. This property and grounds are extremely well managed and cared for. The lobby area is absolutely beautiful when you walk in. Our villa had top of the line appliances, features and decor. We loved the villa we stayed in on the ground floor, literally a few steps away from the pool and beach. The plunge pool on the back porch was private and a nice addition. The views of the mountains from our back patio made it one of the best beach views we've ever seen. The staff here are welcoming and accommodating, and whatever you need is "no problem". We were able to pick up Wi-Fi from the beach bar/restaurant, which was nice but otherwise I think you have to use the hardline ethernet cord inside the villa. We ate at the beach bar/restaurant probably 5-7 times and found EVERY meal to be absolutely delicious and fresh...and we know good food. We met the chef at different times during our stay and gave her kudos as well (the manager's reception on Tuesdays was a nice meet-and-greet cocktail and hors d'oeuvres hour, followed by an optional beach bbq dinner buffet - AMAZING). The nearest city is Rodney Bay, a couple miles away, with some great restaurants to explore as well. There is a free shuttle that leaves The Landings 3 times a day but the last one leaves at 3pm (and comes back to The Landings at 4pm) so a cab is the other option, however the cabs are pricey for the 2-3 mile trip ($20 U.S. each way). Regarding the spa facilities, they offer a pretty extensive spa menu of services, however I only tried the deep-tissue massage which was out-of-this-world good. There are free water equipment options for use (snorkel, kayaks, kneeboards, small sailboats), but we were disappointed that they didnt offer fishing pools, given the property has a marina and two small docks by the beach restaurant. The only downside of the property is the 1.5 hour travel time from the airport to get there, but you do get a scenic view of the island and Castries (the capital) on the drive. All in all, we gave it 5/5 and would highly recommend it to others planning to visit St. Lucia.

Room Tip: We were in 3 bed, 3 bath villa #103 on the ground floor - amazing views, 10 steps to the pool and beach. And right next to the beach cafe restaurant. Best location!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

It was great having you and your family as our guests. Thanks for your comments.

Not sure if you were aware, but there is a helicopter transfer available between the two airports in St. Lucia. It adds a spectacular new element to the voyage.

We hope to welcome you back another day.

Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I asked my fiancé to marry me on the beach on May 1 st. Beautiful piece of paradise. Highly recommended ... I let the manager know what I was going to do and we were upgraded to the best suite in the place free of charge! Thanks again Landings we will be back for an anniversary one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markapril874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We were thrilled that you chose us for your great event and we look forward to welcoming you back every year!

Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I went with a friend to stay at this hotel. We researched a lot and found that this hotel suited our needs the most. When we booked, we had only one double bed for the two of us so i emailed to ask if we could have a room with two single beds instead. the concierge was very accomodating and offered to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite with three bathrooms and two balconies! It was amazing, we could not believe our luck when we got there! Our apartment was right on the beach and near to all the swimming pools. Everything there was so clean and the staff were amazing!!! From Noe who drove us around the hotel to Kevin the manager at reception, to Roger our personal tour guide! The hotel organised some day trips for us and catered them specifically to our needs and there were also plenty of things to do at the hotel which we made use of, like the amazing spa and private beach! Btw you must def do snuba diving!! was amazing!!! So to wrap up we had the best experience possible at the Landings and would 100% stay there again. St Lucia is beautiful and the locals so welcoming and nice!!!
Hi to all at the Landings, Abi and Orli!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in an apartment on the side of the beach! I have to say our room 613 was the best block to stay in.. a 1 minute walk to the beach. The front balcony has views of the beach and the back balcony a view of the stunning marinna. It is quite a large area so anywhere you stay you will have to do some walking or get a buggy!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Wow! Thanks for your comments and especially for the associate mentions....I have shared your comments with them and others.
we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and three sons 17-21 stayed at the The Landings for three nights. This is a fabulous property with a small marina and nice beach located a couple of miles from Rodney Bay where the main restaurants, clubs and shops are. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. The only negatives were no hot water (luke warm showers made it not as bad as it sounds!), wired internet not working (leaving us to piggy back on the patchy reception and beach bar wifi) and the elevator out of service (we are fit and healthy so no problem to walk up two stories, others may have an issue)

We would stay again, but the property needs to be more on top of its maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, and the 3 bed apartments are awesome, large and beautifully appointed. Beach front is great but the marina view is also fascinating!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thanks for your recent stay with us.

Sorry for the mechanical malfunctions. We are working on fixing the broken lift and will figure out the others. We hope you wont judge us too harshly and that you will allow us an opportunity to redeam ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews